KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lemon SKY Studio

Is this your company?

Lemon SKY Studio

Add a Review

Lemon SKY Studio Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 59 reviews

3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "+Great and helpful colleague.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Good people in the trenches(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    prettygood

    Jul 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people lots of smiles

    Cons

    none that i can remember

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Chinese speaking factory

    Oct 11, 2020 - 3D Artist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have couples of big name projects

    Cons

    Just read all those below 3 star reviews..Those are facts!

    18 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Factory

    Mar 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to meet some great people. Some people in management doing their best. Great place to start off Free Friday lunch

    Cons

    Overtime culture under the guise of love of labor Most of upper management out of touch High junior artist turnover rate

    Continue reading
    25 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place for portfolio, but bad lifestyle

    Jul 20, 2022 - Art Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - AAA title - Good Portfolio

    Cons

    - Company doesn't care for their worker benefit and development

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Animation studio/industry

    May 23, 2022 - 3D Animator in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good project Good scheduling Good management On time payment

    Cons

    Animation Industry (work done on time is a must whatever it takes and levels) No room to learn because of strict schedule (and sometimes overlapping) They can replace you easily, so dont hope get a big raise Mid-Senior animator will work hard to push series’ quality because they hire a lot of junior

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    If you care about your mental health, do consider

    Mar 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well they have the basic benefits which I think it’s find and fair enough.

    Cons

    The management is really really bad. I mean it applies to both artist and non artist. It doesn’t take hard work to reach the top. All you need is to be nice to your supervisor and it’s going to be a smooth sail for you. I really don’t like how they manipulate things or trying some “fancy tricks” on your review. I’ve experienced all the time throughout my 4 years working at LS. I think this applies to that one particular person. I’m in the management team and also not having a good time throughout my years. Imagine to those artist. They’re very talented but most of them burn out their passion due to work stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Quite tiring but rewarding

    Mar 13, 2022 - 3D Artist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good to learn and able to get into different project

    Cons

    They mainly focus on speed than quality. They sometimes will cut half of the man power to cut cost and makes alot of artist suffer

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Bad Employer

    Mar 14, 2022 - Finance Analyst in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    location is good and safe

    Cons

    Factory worker and no OT payment given

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Cool

    Dec 25, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really cool ppl to work with Team work Nice salary

    Cons

    The rumours surrounding the studio

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Everyone is doing their best!

    Aug 11, 2021 - 3D Animator in Shah Alam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome AAA projects to work in - Appreciate the leave balance encashment. - Referring to one of the reviews, I disagree. Supporting departments (HR,IT & Admin) were very helpful for my resignation process since I tendered my resignation. Everyone is very helpful.

    Cons

    Miscommunication among the team, my PM tends to confuse me. Not sure who should I refer to sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Lemon SKY Studio Reviews FAQs

Lemon SKY Studio has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 59 reviews left anonymously by employees. 45% of employees would recommend working at Lemon SKY Studio to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lemon SKY Studio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lemon SKY Studio. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

45% of Lemon SKY Studio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lemon SKY Studio 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lemon SKY Studio to be coworkers and the cons to be benefits, career development, management.

Work at Lemon SKY Studio? Share Your Experiences

Lemon SKY Studio logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Lemon SKY Studio Photos

+ Add Photo
Lemon SKY Studio photo of: General Work Area
Lemon SKY Studio photo of: Meeting Room
Lemon SKY Studio photo of: Pantry

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist