Lemon SKY Studio Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
31%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Chinese speaking factory

    Oct 11, 2020 - 3D Artist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have couples of big name projects

    Cons

    Just read all those below 3 star reviews..Those are facts!

    14 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Factory

    Mar 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to meet some great people. Some people in management doing their best. Great place to start off Free Friday lunch

    Cons

    Overtime culture under the guise of love of labor Most of upper management out of touch High junior artist turnover rate

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Its Okay

    Apr 25, 2021 - 3D Modeler-artist in Subang Jaya
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Many good people and good artist that you can learn from, esp if you are freshly graduated - Comfortable Office Space - Some big projects from AAA companies (games or animation)

    Cons

    - Small increment - Management (project & HR wise) could be improved as sometimes you feel the project is poorly managed with insufficient important software licenses or tight deadline combined with tight deadlines and insufficient manpower in the team, which leads to poor work life balance -

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Like a Factory

    Mar 5, 2021 - Concept Artist in Ayer Itam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -friendly collegues, skillful seniors that give very good guide. -nice variety of projects

    Cons

    -project managers that prioritize big clients over artist, of course they know artist OT to midnights to rush for deadline, but they only praise your hardworking without concerning your mental and physical health. Same thing happens even you switch to new project. they are pretty much the same. Curse the so called "manday system", they quote limited time, and if artist ask for time increasing, they reply with client reject/budget restriction/your fault. - the company motto is fake, it is not "make good art", but "make fast art"(F.art)=.=

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Factory for slaves

    Mar 4, 2021 - Senior 3D Animator in Petaling Jaya
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for young fresh grads who are passionate into gaming CG industry

    Cons

    As titled, factory, slave, hell for. High turnover for artists, heavy workload. Boss are getting richer year by year and employees are just factory worker with only 2500-3000 without OT paid, imagine living in the most developed city in Malaysia, such a joke.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    sucks your passion dry

    Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cool projects with big name IPs

    Cons

    Low pay, love to use excuse of "passion" to make people work harder

    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Hell of company

    Jan 28, 2021 - Artist in Subang Jaya
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just be proud if you not become slave to them

    Cons

    Feels like living hell for artists there and as person

    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wouldn't recommend

    Sep 25, 2020 - Animator in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fun office with gaming consoles and arcade games -Working on big name projects

    Cons

    -Bad management -Overtime culture..people are encouraged to stay late -HR doesn't have junior employees interest at heart

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Working Environment

    Jan 20, 2020 - Recruiter in Subang Jaya
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a great working environment, colleague and boss. They never let me go through everything alone, they always support me until I do the best. We also got great benefits as well. There is no culture that we can't go home early. Once we have finished our task, then we can go home which is a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    I need to remember each of the artist's name which is quite a lot but this is still interesting for me since it will help my memories to capture everything. :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing working environment

    Jan 20, 2020 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The artist here are so friendly and nice. They provide so many benefits like gym, free food and flexible hours for artists. Flexible hours is given to us but we have to complete 8 working hours per day. The learning curve here is great, the seniors are willing to teach me.

    Cons

    It's a distant to walk from the LRT.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lemon SKY Studio Job Seekers

3D Artist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lemon SKY Studio? Share Your Experiences

or