Cover image for Lemonade Stand
Logo

Lemonade Stand

Engaged Employer

Lemonade Stand

Add a Review

Lemonade Stand Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 17 of over 18 reviews
4.8
93% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lemonade Stand Founder & CEO Greg Trimble (no image)
Greg Trimble
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to turn lemons into lemonade

    Jul 22, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Supportive team members Weekly trainings Build then bless program Work from home available Encouraging leadership

    Cons

    No insurance (yet) Pay could be more competitive with competition

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best job I've ever had, hands down

    Jan 26, 2022 - Web Developer in Rexburg, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before this, I've never had a job I "enjoyed"-I've always assumed work was something you had to get through every day, and the rest of the day was for de-stressing from work. I am DELIGHTED that Lemonade Stand proved me wrong. I look forward to work every single day now. I'm healthier mentally, physically, and emotionally, I'm sleeping better, I even have the energy to exercise regularly- all because of this wonderful job. The work is great, the culture is amazing, everyone is incredibly kind and helpful, and I feel like I'm actually contributing some good to the world- something I've always wanted at a job, but never had. I feel respected as an employee and as a person, another thing I thought was a myth in the workplace. Working here is the best decision you could ever possibly make.

    Cons

    There are none. I say that as someone who has left some pretty harsh but well-deserved Glassdoor reviews; trust me when I say I'm not afraid to tell the world exactly what an employer is like. This is the perfect company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Lemonade Stand team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 8, 2022 - Content Marketing Specialist in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment & people. No drama or politics.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay could definitely be improved, especially with the amount of growth the company has experienced recently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This team cares about their employees! Great leadership.

    Cons

    The work can be stressful!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    No Complaints!

    Apr 27, 2022 - Marketing Specialist Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company cares SO MUCH about their employees. I've never been treated so well by an employer, and I've also never been more motivated to provide my best work. I WANT to impress my superiors because I know they care about me and expect a lot from me.

    Cons

    I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company of all Time!!!

    Jan 18, 2022 - Controller in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything about Lemonade Stand is a pro. We have the coolest culture on the planet! I get to work with the greatest people that I have ever known every single day as we try to build something that is way bigger than any of us. So grateful to be a part of this company.

    Cons

    Only con I can think of is that the benefits are not what I would call top notch. This is a smaller company, so the resources aren't the same as a large corporation, which makes complete sense. Benefits will adapt as the company grows.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!!

    Jan 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an incredible company. They treat employees well and offer tons of growth. They value culture over everything and want every employee to be satisfied and feel safe. I’ve never been micromanaged. You can choose your hours and where you work- in office or remote. They also provide great computer equipment.

    Cons

    They don’t offer health insurance.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place with great people

    Mar 6, 2021 - Team Lead in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many great people. Genuine care and concern for others. It's not "just a business" but feels more like family. Lots of room for growth with good training. People are patient as I learn from them. Flexibility working at home or remote and with each situation. Cool lunch and learns, free food, smoothies on Monday, muffin Wednesday.

    Cons

    No group insurance, but great benefits other than that. Wish we could work in person more. There is a ton of work but I guess that can be a good and bad thing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Experience

    Nov 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great for getting some experience

    Cons

    The pay is very low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Most Flexible Job

    Nov 19, 2020 - Content Marketing Specialist in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Positive and friendly company culture - Leaders who treat everyone as equals, and encourage suggestions for company process improvements. - Remote work as well as in-office work, depending on which you prefer - Flexible hours - Always something to do, and if not within your general prescribed duties, there are ways to help others out with their tasks. - A variety of tasks consistent enough to feel confident in a routine, but flexible enough to change it up when necessary.

    Cons

    This is a pro or a con, depending on what you're looking for, but as a content marketer you can go an entire day without talking to anyone. So if you're a super social person, you might look for a different position.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Lemonade Stand? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Content Marketing Specialist(3)

Lemonade Stand Photos

+ Add Photo
Lemonade Stand photo of: Lemonade Stand
Lemonade Stand photo of: We are Google Partners
Lemonade Stand photo of: Our SoCal office
Lemonade Stand photo of: Southern California Team
Lemonade Stand photo of: A great place to learn and grow
Lemonade Stand photo of: Engaging work for clients of all sizes
Lemonade Stand photo of: We love our team
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Lemonade Stand Job Seekers Also Viewed

Great American Opportunities Logo
Great American Opportunities

2.4

93 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 18 Lemonade Stand reviews submitted anonymously by Lemonade Stand employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lemonade Stand is right for you.