KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lemonaid Health

Is this your company?

Lemonaid Health

Add a Review

Lemonaid Health Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 39 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lemonaid Health CEO Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson
32 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful place to work

    Oct 23, 2021 - Family Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong core values. Management values employees. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Ever changing environment of a (relative) startup can be challenging at times, but also exciting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 22, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home. Team culture

    Cons

    Being a start up there are a lot of changes. I don't see this as a bad thing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great start up with great mission!

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think one of the things that really stand out to me is the culture here. Everyone is super friendly and easy going! I started a month ago and know that if I have any questions, I can reach out to anyone on my team. Everyone is working together to make sure that we achieve our goals quickly!

    Cons

    Typical start up cons of not having processes in place but we are definitely getting there! Teams know and are working to implement processes.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Lemonaid Health Response

    Lead Recruiter

    Hi! Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you're loving your first month at Lemonaid!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting to be part of the Telehealth Industry

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's amazing to be part of a company that strives to provide affordable healthcare virtually. Especially with the past year, I think it's really expedited the need for this type of service and virtual appointments being more excepted. The day to day tasks vary, which I like a lot. It keeps me engaged. I feel that these task or ad hoc projects allow me to have an immediate impact and to contribute to the company. I am in a department where infrastructure and systems are not yet refined. I see this as an opportunity to be a part of creating foundations and processes that will create better efficiencies as the company scales up. Perfect way to gain lots of work experience. The company is a face-paced environment. Although its challenging at times, I do feel that I have the freedom and independence to come up with solutions on my own and not feel like I am under a microscope. There is a ton of flexibility. The employees are supportive, welcoming, and collaborative. I do not feel the fear of asking a silly question. I am thankful that everyone is very open and responsive. It really motivates me to do my best work and give 110%.

    Cons

    Start-ups isn't for everyone. There's always something to do and there really isn't a free ride after getting hired. Times can get though and that's when you have to regroup and show your character as an employee.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Lemonaid Health Response

    Lead Recruiter

    Thank you so much for this thoughtful review. We really appreciate your positive outlook and we feel so lucky to have an amazing team to help us continue growing in these areas of development. Appreciate the advice regarding 1:1's and we will make sure it's addressed! Best, Sara

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Changing the way healthcare is delivered with a focus on WOWing their patients

    Apr 7, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Tech driven company and the tech ALWAYS delivers -Strategical attitude that allows the company to grow and adjust quickly to new situations -Leadership that listens to feedback from both the patients and employees -Consistent WOW experience for patients -Employee benefits are really good and they're always trying to improve them further -Leadership has worked hard to cultivate and improve team culture which has been very successful -Probably the best employer I've ever had

    Cons

    -Work/life balance in the final quarter of the year can be challenging - however the rest of the year the work/life balance is very reasonable -Remote working has its challenges with building strong working relationships (I don't feel this is an issue unique to this company)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I've ever worked for

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible culture of kindness and hard working people. Teamwork is a big deal and everyone works hard to make the dream work. There is a lot of support from leadership and colleagues. Definitely a place to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Perhaps some of the start up vibe still lingers, even as the company grows so rapidly . Some processes are manual until the technology can be built to support the new project. A hurdle that will be easily overcome with more hiring.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Lemonaid Health Response

    Lead Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you feel Lemonaid is a workplace that supports your overall growth and development. Thank you for helping us be the best we can be!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great telehealth & tech company

    May 11, 2021 - Privacy Lead in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership believes in the company's mission to provide everyone access to quality healthcare, with a recent focus anxiety and depression treatment. Compensation package was great. There's lots of collaboration between business teams. The company culture is based on 7 Guiding Principles that emphasizes communication and respect. Leadership is huge advocate for diversity and inclusion. The company has seen significant growth over the past year and I anticipate it to continue. The org structure is flat and I've yet to work with a member of senior leadership that doesn't have an open-door policy.

    Cons

    Some of the infrastructure can't keep pace with the company's growth

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Lemonaid Health Response

    Lead Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work but no room for growth

    Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lemonaid Health is a great company. They have great benefits along with great individuals who value their mission.

    Cons

    There is simply no room for growth in this company. Consistent on everyday tasks and no changes within.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Lemonaid Health Response

    Lead Recruiter

    Hi - thank you for leaving your honest feedback and we are truly sorry to hear you feel this way. There’s nothing more important to our team than making sure employees at Lemonaid feel happy and excited about their future! If you have not yet, we would encourage discussing these concerns with your manager. I’m sure they would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about this 1:1. I am also happy to speak with you directly and welcome any further feedback you may have. Please feel free to contact me anytime, Sara Johansen sjohansen@lemonaid.com. Thank you!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Job Ever

    Mar 23, 2021 - Licensing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company values, amazing colleagues, and committed to always improving for the better! You learn so much at Lemonaid and the employees genuinely are kind and are always willing to provide you help you!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at the moment!

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 26, 2021 - Licensing Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging. Easy-going work environment. Great people to work with. Fun and engaging culture.

    Cons

    Being a newer company means there is a lot of room to grow, but they are working hard to get up to speed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Lemonaid Health Reviews FAQs

97% of Lemonaid Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lemonaid Health 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lemonaid Health to be benefits, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be career development, workplace.

Popular Careers with Lemonaid Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lemonaid Health? Share Your Experiences

Lemonaid Health logo
or