LendingClub Reviews | Glassdoor

LendingClub Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 420 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
LendingClub CEO Scott Sanborn
Scott Sanborn
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also, did I mentioned FREE SNACKS(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, pay and plenty of training to help you succeed(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "It doesn’t matter how much stock LC gives employees if it’s worth a fraction of that amount when it vests(in 19 reviews)

  • "Unclear directions/strategies from upper management(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Gym, Stocked kitchens, Coffee bars, The exchange bar with 2 free drinks

    Cons

    Lack of communication within different teams

    LendingClub2019-05-04
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy process, Great peers/atmosphere, Simple job

    Cons

    Not very challenging, repetitive

    LendingClub2019-05-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Management Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There is a great company culture.

    Cons

    You don’t always get credit for your ideas.

    LendingClub2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work for who VALUES their employee's!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Support Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team feeling, approachable leadership, great new building and amenities, very comfortable work environment!

    Cons

    Not much flexibility in working shifts hours - (I only say that because the traffic horrible at 5:00pm!)

    Advice to Management

    Screen applicants a bit better!

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  5. "FINALLY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time

    Pros

    Seriously everything. The company thrives on making every employee feel welcome, and equal! The environment is like nothing I've seen before, in the best way! They are literally on point with everything; training, questions, opportunities, and of course the compensation!

    Cons

    depending on your shift, the traffic leaving can get crazy.

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  6. "Great company culture and values...!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Associate in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love how they treat their employees. The culture of LC is awesome. They really care about every individual who works for them.

    Cons

    The traffic is a little hard here in Lehi area.

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  7. "Impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The interview, hiring and training process were top notch. I'm incredibly impressed with the training, management and culture.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind at this point. Keep up the great work!

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  8. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Credit Specialist 

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time

    Pros

    Very detailed training Great benefits Fun perks

    Cons

    Traffic can be crazy sometimes.

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  9. "Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Sp in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training to help prepare you for your role, barista that provides FREE drinks, free snacks (and I mean SNACKS), great benefits package

    Cons

    You have to be incredibly punctual, not one minute late.

    LendingClub2019-05-03
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Support Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lending club is a fast paced environment and a great place to work. They train very thoroughly and help you no matter how many times you ask for it. When you decide to become a part of the LC team, you become a part of the LC family.

    Cons

    Some materials are harder to grasp, but that being said they help you through it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    LendingClub2019-05-03
Found 420 reviews