LendingClub Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 765 of over 781 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
LendingClub President and CEO Scott Sanborn
Scott Sanborn
356 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

48K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=LendingClub~349061
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management is bad.(in 37 reviews)
  • "Managers can be good but are overworked so they tend to provide minimal input and I often don’t hear from mine for more than a week.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Connection with senior leadership was really the only piece missing from my initial experience with Lending Club.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Hardly any communication between upper management, other departments and member support.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Low salaries for anyone not at management levels.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LendingClub and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Finally found my best place to work

    Feb 28, 2022 - Technical Writer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LendingClub trusts me to get my job done and they provide some great benefits and initiatives to keep me doing my best. Open communication from leadership Competitive pay and bonuses Cool office space with game room, free snack bar, freestyle soda machine, coffee bar, catered meals (some days) I feel valued as an employee by my manager and by higher leadership Hybrid office/home work schedule 401k matching Collaborative environment (even from home) Concerned about making the company a diverse workforce

    Cons

    I haven't found any significant cons yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Company to work at

    May 23, 2022 - Customer Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get what you work for

    Cons

    Almost like a call center

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best career move I've ever made

    Apr 1, 2022 - Director, Communications in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - LendingClub attracts amazing people - whip smart, supportive, down-to-earth, awesome teammates - and everyone takes a lot of pride in doing great work. - Collaborative, team-oriented community. - Impressive perks and benefits - the SF office is INCREDIBLE. On-site gym and locker room (with towels!), cafe with barista, catered lunches on days we're in-office, cold brew/kombucha on tap, fully-stocked pantries, ice cream freezer... I think I eat better at work than I do at home. - Unlimited PTO has given me real work/life balance for the first time in my career - Generous parental leave and very supportive People Success team - Tons of opportunities to learn and grow - certainly helps if you're willing to push and take initiative - High expectations lead to high performance org-wide. Don't really run into too many unmotivated colleagues.

    Cons

    - I actually don't think this is really a con, but it's a very fast-paced environment, so get ready to hit the ground running on Day 1!

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Place to spend the day

    May 18, 2022 - Operations Analyst in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are respectful. Work is engaging. The company is invested in its people.

    Cons

    Needs to give out better swag.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good for new grad or less-experienced DS

    May 12, 2022 - Associate Data Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team members are collaborative and nice. Working hours are pretty flexible.

    Cons

    Sometimes project goals are not clear. Low diversity - all Chinese and Indian in DS

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company but needs work on people skills

    May 4, 2022 - Collections Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, bonuses, benefits, Monday through Friday schedule.

    Cons

    Management only cares about money, no consideration for customer service

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Its good

    May 8, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's great and very fulfilling

    Cons

    none it is great and fine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Job Review.

    Apr 29, 2022 - Loan Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth. Full time schedule.

    Cons

    Only con would be required to answer phone calls all day constantly and being tracked by an internal system for amount of calls taken.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Job is cool but pay too low

    May 20, 2022 - Credit Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment is good and chill.

    Cons

    The pay is too low in operations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Dope

    May 5, 2022 - Relationship Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture Fun Friends Work Pay

    Cons

    Salary No commission no benefits

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 765 Reviews

LendingClub Reviews FAQs

LendingClub has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 781 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at LendingClub to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LendingClub employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LendingClub. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

67% of LendingClub employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LendingClub 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LendingClub to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with LendingClub Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LendingClub? Share Your Experiences

or