KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LendingClub

Engaged Employer

LendingClub

Add a Review

LendingClub Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 778 of over 795 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
LendingClub President and CEO Scott Sanborn
Scott Sanborn
367 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people you work with are great(in 97 reviews)
  • "great benefits that are employee focused(in 92 reviews)
  • "The mission will get you up every morning and the great culture will keep you challenged and engaged everyday.(in 58 reviews)
  • "Decent Pay, def not top of market but decent for Sr, Lead, Principal, Architect + levels.(in 26 reviews)
  • "work life balance is good(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is bad.(in 37 reviews)
  • "Managers can be good but are overworked so they tend to provide minimal input and I often don’t hear from mine for more than a week.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Connection with senior leadership was really the only piece missing from my initial experience with Lending Club.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Hardly any communication between upper management, other departments and member support.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Low salaries for anyone not at management levels.(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LendingClub and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place to work

    Jun 20, 2022 - Data Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Culture Compensation

    Cons

    Very difficult to add as I can't think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Much busy work

    Jun 24, 2022 - Lead System Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can learn different things if you take the time and effort

    Cons

    - Upper management change often every 18 months

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best career move I've ever made

    Apr 1, 2022 - Director, Communications in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - LendingClub attracts amazing people - whip smart, supportive, down-to-earth, awesome teammates - and everyone takes a lot of pride in doing great work. - Collaborative, team-oriented community. - Impressive perks and benefits - the SF office is INCREDIBLE. On-site gym and locker room (with towels!), cafe with barista, catered lunches on days we're in-office, cold brew/kombucha on tap, fully-stocked pantries, ice cream freezer... I think I eat better at work than I do at home. - Unlimited PTO has given me real work/life balance for the first time in my career - Generous parental leave and very supportive People Success team - Tons of opportunities to learn and grow - certainly helps if you're willing to push and take initiative - High expectations lead to high performance org-wide. Don't really run into too many unmotivated colleagues.

    Cons

    - I actually don't think this is really a con, but it's a very fast-paced environment, so get ready to hit the ground running on Day 1!

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Happy hours were cool

    May 31, 2022 - Fraud Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met lots of interesting people - one is a close friend to this day, another helped me get my current role at a much better company. Honestly, people who actually wanted to have a real tech career were there as a "stopover" before their next real job.

    Cons

    Very corporate culture, so only so far you can ascend within Ops before you hit the ceiling and need to leave. Most of the Ops supervisors were unhelpful and there to date other people at the company, if anything at all. You had to really fight to get a career started for yourself at this place. I was one of a smaller group of motivated individuals who used their time at LC to jumpstart our tech careers right after college.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jun 16, 2022 - WFM Analyst in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Leadership is great -Can truly make a difference in the organization

    Cons

    -I don't have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Actually a great place to work

    Jun 13, 2022 - Senior Finance Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and team Better than most places in terms treating employees like people

    Cons

    Less opportunities compared to other tech companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine

    Jun 30, 2022 - Accounting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good growth opportunity to get into fintech

    Cons

    Siloed and decentralized management. Hard to contribute innovative ideas in a conservative environment.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!

    Jun 10, 2022 - Outbound Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked there for few years. great company to with at! they listen to their employees ideas and pay well.

    Cons

    they moved my department to saltlake

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Investor group

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of transparency from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for!

    May 27, 2022 - Loan Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, diversity, care for associates

    Cons

    Sales teams are not very flexible with start times for the week. Aside from that it’s great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 778 Reviews

Popular Careers with LendingClub Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LendingClub? Share Your Experiences

or

LendingClub Photos

+ Add Photo
LendingClub photo of: 10th Floor Reception
LendingClub photo of: LendingClubbers at Work
LendingClub photo of: 5th Floor Meeting Space
LendingClub photo of: 2nd Floor Auditorium
LendingClub photo of: 5th Floor Meeting Space
LendingClub photo of: 19th Floor Workspace
LendingClub photo of: 2nd Floor Reception
See All Photos