LendingUSA Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

LendingUSA Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
LendingUSA CEO Camilo Concha (no image)
Camilo Concha
14 Ratings
  1. "Lot of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make your own salary because the good reps make good commissions

    Cons

    It takes a lot of work to be successful.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-12-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Budget Problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA

    Pros

    Location is the only thing.

    Cons

    This company has lost investors so budgets are extremely low. The company has gone through 3 rounds of layoffs in the last 6 months. Be cautious especially if you are a sales rep because there are a lack of leads and the leads that are there are being distributed to the manager’s favorite people. The executives are trying to build the company up to sell it, and they are failing epically. Oh, and there are security cameras watching your every move and if you pull out your cell phone (with no one around) you will be written up.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-07-26
  3. "Keep the entrepreneurial spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LendingUSA full-time

    Pros

    Been wanting to write this review for a while, never got an opportunity. Have seen the company grow from nothing to something worthwhile. Now that I have seen at least a handful of lending companies, including my current employer I sincerely think you have an incredible tech platform & team. I miss using it. I have to mention that I have been directly impacted by the indecisive leadership, but I think you are in a much better position now. Company has decent benefits, opportunity to advance, good colleagues and attempts to do the right thing, although does not always get it right. Opprtny to move from one dept. to another.

    Cons

    Not a very collaborative env. across the board, needs maturity. Some depts. are top heavy

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-05-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Overall Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to be in. Appreciation and recognition is shown. Everyone is friendly and it is easy to fit right in. Hours can be super flexible as long as you work hard. Everyone is always willing to help.

    Cons

    Inside the office environment- not out in the field- but that is the nature of this type of job. There are trade shows and merchant visits you can travel to as well to get out of the office.

    LendingUSA2019-03-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Saes Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun and family-like environment, it is easy to become comfortable and enjoy going to work on a daily basis. There are some really genuine and great people that work for this company. -Flexible work hours especially for an inside sales position which allows for a great balance of work/life. It doesn’t feel like a corporate environment and it is great to not be micromanaged. -Hard work is rewarded and there is very much an open door policy to bring ideas to the table that will help you and the company grow. -Senior Leadership works harder than any other company I have been employed with. They are extremely bright, determined, and I feel I have and will continue to learn a lot from each and everyone of them.

    Cons

    -Pro or Con depending how you look at it. -Change is constant but it's always change focused on efficiency and product/performance enhancement. -No sales job is easy, and is not for everybody. You get out of it what you put into it.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-03-23

    LendingUSA Response

    March 29, 2019VP People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at LUSA. We strive to continually improve, and a Sharepoint site or version thereof is one of the projects on our plate. We understand employees want to be informed and have been taking steps to keep everyone up to speed.

    Continue reading
  6. "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for. Plenty of room for growth and management are willing to coach. Work culture in the office is great and I enjoy coming to work everyday. Would highly recommend to a friend.

    Cons

    I don’t feel like there’s any cons for working with this company.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-03-25
  7. "Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingUSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Authentic people wanting to build a successful company in an advanced industry of Fintech. Surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance. Employees are heard. Ideas are considered. 2018 HR sent a questionnaire to all employees. It was amazing to see how the company positively responded to the employee requests. Some items included: * Better Benefits Package * Company positively responded with leadership presentation to entire company in a fun way. * Lunch with the CEO in a small group. * Awards for Employees * Reward system for Ideas * Birthday - Day off * Anniversary Day (hired date) - Day off Great people make coming to work a pleasure. Management is receptive, appreciative, and kind. The CEO has a big heart and is truly thankful for employees. Christmas party is better than what a big company would do just for it's senior leadership team. This company is still small and growth opportunities are available.

    Cons

    This is a young company with lots of hard working people trying to build the business. Not every building block of corporate structure has been placed. If you are not adaptable and come from a big super structured corporation, adjusting to a smaller company could pose a challenge for some. Compensation is competitive but this isn't Google. If coming to work means working on aspects that you believe will help the business, your voice will be heard. Accepting a bit less compensation, in trade for not driving to downtown LA, sitting in traffic, and working with good people made that choice easy for me.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-02-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wasted Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LendingUSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has sweet down to earth people in every department

    Cons

    Leadership is destroying this company. There are very serious issues within the organization, they laid off a ton of people at the beginning of the year, major disconnects within the company from department to department. None of the Executives get along or try to work with each other, they steal their employees ideas and take all credit for them. If you go to HR which I personally did 5 times to be exact they do nothing, the HR lady likes to focus on ice cream parties instead.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2019-02-19

    LendingUSA Response

    March 29, 2019VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It disheartens me to hear that your experience was subpar. We strive to provide a culture that welcomes differing opinions. It’s one of the things that makes us unique. While we may not always agree, we try to work together towards one vision. To help ensure we know and recognize our employee’s efforts we’ve implemented recognition programs some time ago that are awarded separately by employees (peers), managers, and a non-biased, diverse recognition committee. We are confident that these programs will help ensure that there are never any unsung heroes. Myself, and the entire executive team are unified in treating employees fairly. Our employees are the heart of our company. Certainly, if you would like to discuss your concerns in greater detail, please feel free to direct message me at sweeney@lendingusa.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Needs a lot of improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Database Engineer in Sherman Oaks, CA

    I worked at LendingUSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free parking, basic standard benefits, nothing really enticing. Cant think of anything else.

    Cons

    I was hired here as a Database Engineer. I resigned within days for the following reasons: Lack of team cohesion and severe lack of responsiveness from management as well as other groups. Lack of mentorship and collaboration values. Little to no review of specific internal company systems and processes. Tickets being assigned prior to full explanation of exactly what the asks are. No proper sharing of credentials and overview of workflow. Lack of proper systems access and thorough documentation. Lack of well defined on-boarding process: minimal to non-existent HR support, lack of basic functioning equipment, etc. I suspect they have a lot of retention issues in their technology group.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2018-09-21

    LendingUSA Response

    October 12, 2018VP People

    We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. While we do have an on-boarding process in place, we’ll review our practices for continued improvements. Please know that we strive to provide an on-boarding experience that is informative, bolsters teamwork, and all-around helps our new team mates be successful and feel welcomed. We had wished you had given us an opportunity to work with you to find a solution. If you would like to chat further about your experience, please feel free to message me privately at sweeney@lendingusa.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Leaders, Amazing Growth, Great Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LendingUSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Between Camilo (CEO) and Mike (President) the company has two of the most experienced, dynamic and intelligent leaders in the industry. The environment within LendingUSA is one of comradery, friendship, nurturing support coupled with a drive and energy top down from the leadership to all levels of the organisation. If you have ambition, determination and a willingness to learn this is a great environment to grow yourself professionally and personally. It’s fast paced and hard work for sure but within an environment of excellence and strong determined leaders pushing the company forward.

    Cons

    Nowhere is perfect but this is a genuine meritocratic environment where success is rewarded.

    Continue reading
    LendingUSA2018-06-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 31 reviews