Lendio Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
247 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lendio actually cares about helping small business succeed(in 30 reviews)

  • "Collaborative work environment with mentorship for growth(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The 401k match is relatively small(in 17 reviews)

  • "Loan sharks who do nothing but specialize in Payday loans for businesses(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing!!!!

      May 2, 2021 - Sales Manager in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work for! Never had so much opportunity.

      Cons

      Can’t really find any. Could have better health coverage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lendio Response

      EVP

      We thank you for your review. Lendio is indeed AMAZING! Thank you for your individual efforts that contribute to make Lendio successful.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Overall Especially if You are New

      Mar 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * CEO and leadership is usually pretty reasonable. If there are concerns they usually would want to hear it and receptive on helping people. * engineering management is pretty green at times, but they are super chill and also open to comments and concerns. * Tons of mentoring opportunities to mentor AND to be mentored * Really friendly to good new engineers. * Lots of training for the new guys around (Its kind of super redundant for guys who have been around the block) * They want people to be there for the long haul.

      Cons

      * They hired too many people at a time, so there could be a chance of just sitting there doing nothing. * They use PHP a lot on the backend which is something that you have to deal with. (I'm not a PHP fan and working there reaffirmed it) * Engineering practices are a little weird, and there are for sure plenty of cobwebs in the codebase. (Fortunately they are trying to fix some of those issues albeit really slowly, but they recognize it) * There are times where senior management asks engineering to work on projects that they don't really need. Doesn't happen often, but it does at times. * The dev environment was super flaky and would crash randomly at times. (Might have been fixed by now I hope) * Product management can be all over the place at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Challenging but Rewarding

      Apr 27, 2021 - IT Department 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lendio is full of highly motivated, goal oriented employees driven by a phenomenal leadership team. The culture is highly engaging, with many inclusive competitions and events. They will have catered food in the office at least once a month, I've honestly never been fed more by any other company I've worked for.

      Cons

      The work is challenging, fast paced, and recently quickly changing, but it's also very rewarding. At the end of the day everything we do is for small businesses, and I appreciate hearing about the people we've helped even though my financial literacy is somewhat low.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Making and Impact

      Apr 28, 2021 - Manager, Partnerships in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lendio prides itself on making a difference and a positive impact in our local communities and cities around the country by helping small business owners get through these turbulent times. It's not been easy, a definite rollercoaster ride these last 18 months, but we've stood together with great humility and empathy, and are coming out the other side very grateful and stronger than before. The company's future is bright.

      Cons

      Companies with 90-100% of employees working remote can present many challenges, Lendio is no different.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You will be challenged

      Jan 20, 2021 - Project Manager in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very transparent leadership. Hires/promotes from within. Open feedback loop. I’ve never felt that I would be blindsided with negative feedback. Ownership of your success. There's a lot of freedom with regards to how you achieve your goals (and what those goals are) and a willingness to pivot, try new things, then incorporate what works. You'll be as successful as you want to be, whatever success means to you. Hyper-illuminated during COVID and PPP, there is no debate about the positive impact being made in the small business community, and influence/advocacy on behalf of the community. When so many talk the talk, Lendio walks the walk to prioritize SMB truly believing in this statement. I have felt a visceral connection to the SMB community since joining and changed my consumer habits to reflect this. Competitive - there is no expectation for mediocrity. If you feel like you're not challenged, you're encouraged to identify problems and fix them. When we commit, we commit 100%. A lot of thought goes into strategic business decisions and a focus on committing when we know we can be the best of the best. There is an aura of ultimate faith we will succeed, but an aggressive mindset to confronting the brutal shortcomings that currently exist.

      Cons

      Progress>documentation is a belief of mine, but still operational process/documentation needs to exist and I believe we need more of it. There should be an increase in the institutionalization of knowledge.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      5 Star Review!

      May 11, 2021 - Document Validation Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brag about humility and live a hypocritical lifestyle Do you like to brag about how awesome you are? Do you enjoy patting yourself on the back? Do you enjoy a lack of human touch and communication from upper management to have problems and questions resolved? Then this is the place for you!

      Cons

      Brag about humility and live a hypocritical lifestyle I have only been involved in the Payment Protection Program here at Lendio, but I will say that it was more than enough to see this company as a place I DO NOT want to work at. This place loves to push numbers with no desire for quality until it comes back to bite them in the butt. If you don't hit their exact expectations, you will be fired and they will just replace you with someone else. They don't understand the idea of investing in their employees. They will tell you not to do certain things and then go in front of the entire company and do exactly what they told you not to do. I warn you to be cautious in your journey in applying for this company if you have any kind of morals or standards. This is a company that does not have their ducks in a row and will expect you to fall straight into line, where ever it happens to be that day, and not question their motives or logic. The CEO told us not to disrespect the SBA in any way, shape, or form then went right ahead and mocked the SBA in front of the entire company that exact same week. The hypocrisy is disgusting and should be duly noted before you accept a job here. They never have their minds made up on how they want to be efficient, the process for validating applications DRASTICALLY changed almost every month in my 4 months of working here. The inconsistency and high expectations were beyond stressful and actually sent a coworker of mine to the hospital for the stress work was causing her. Horrendous. I DO NOT recommend Lendio to anyone that I love OR hate! There are much better opportunities and it will be a while before Lendio gets the wake up call and hears what is happening at the floor level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Apr 23, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Woodbury, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life balance - they appreciate what you do for them- and they work with you if you have family things - or just when life happens and you have to address things outside of work.

      Cons

      none that I can think of - they really care about culture - and youre actually happy to head to work, instead of dreading it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company, Amazing Culture

      Apr 29, 2021 - Creative Director in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Purpose/mission-driven; Challenging; Great team of peers and direct reports; Autonomy;

      Cons

      The only thing I can think of is that the commute is a little longer than I'd wish for in a perfect world.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lendio Response

      EVP

      Thank you for your review. Lendio is a great company and does have amazing culture. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to point out some of the positive aspects of your time at Lendio.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best workplace ever

      Apr 20, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company was awarded multiple times as one of the best workplaces in the US and I understood why right after being hired. I love the company values and mindset. Employees receive a lot of attention, including regular interviews and incentives. The environment is overall happier than any other I have ever joined in the past.

      Cons

      Lendio is growing and learning along the way like any other organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Can't imagine a better company culture

      Apr 30, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency from the top down, great work/life balance, approachable C suite, winning culture, rewarding mission

      Cons

      Room for improvement in helping with career development

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lendio Response

      EVP

      Thank you for your review. Lendio culture has always been a priority as an organization. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to point out some of the positive aspects of your time at Lendio.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 303 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lendio Job Seekers

    Funding Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Inside Sales Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Marketing Automation Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lendio? Share Your Experiences

    Lendio logo
    or