Lendio Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 429 of over 470 reviews

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
344 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

47.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lendio~501077
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lendio and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Lendio = Opportunity

    May 6, 2022 - Funding Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunity is everywhere - The environment is one of a kind - Best leads I have ever encountered - Lendio is very organized and caring

    Cons

    - Not able to work 24/7

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work!

    May 16, 2022 - Finance in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment, surrounded by very intelligent and driven people.

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better/cheaper.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth, opportunity to work on unique problems, and great leadership.

    Cons

    Things move very fast, there times communication can be siloed and remain in well-established cliques. As we grow and continue to be transparent we tend to fall into the same habits.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Lendio Response

    EVP

    Thank you for your 5 star review, we appreciate you sharing the details of your experience.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This is the ideal place to work

    May 4, 2022 - Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an organization that truly cares about your growth at every level. If you have a humble attitude, initiative, and appetite to increase your abilities, you will thrive here. I've been lucky with the skillsets of the engineers I support and everyone is driven to ensure the org and their peers succeed. If a life-changing event comes up, my supervisor ensures that I'm taken care of.

    Cons

    While there is the occasional bad day, I can't point to anything systemic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lendio Response

    EVP

    Thank you for the fantastic review. We also believe this is an ideal place to work for anyone who wants to be challenged and grow.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture, People and Beautiful Office

    May 9, 2022 - Human Resources Coordinator in Lehi, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, competitive, and supportive culture. The coworkers are incredible people. I've made relationships here I will carry for a lifetime.

    Cons

    Benefits and compensation are not very competitive compared to nearby companies.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    May 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, maturing culture, fantastic CEO.

    Cons

    Culture sometimes feels like a high school.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best place to work

    May 6, 2022 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone is willing to help always

    Cons

    I wish we did have laptops in order to work out of the office easier especially keeping in touch with clients on the weekends

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work Hard, Play Hard but only if you are at the top

    Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Involved C-Suite Office location -- the view is amazing! Energy drinks and granola bars. Ping pong and cornhole Mario Smash Bros HighFive Channel

    Cons

    There seems to be an undertone of fear in so many positions right now. The expectations or clarification on how to succeed in a role are not clearly explained but if you are not considered a top performer then start preparing your exit strategy. Communication is one of the values but it doesn't seem to be reflected throughout the entire company. Communication is more than just sending a slack message and an email. OKRs have become the hot topic but it seems like only the upper level management are focusing on them and the majority of the jobs and people at the entry and mid-level position are not being brought into alignment. Cares more about perception and metrics. Willing to rally if an individual has a big ticket health or life crisis outside of work (but responses to that are inconsistent). Not supportive of remote work. An over emphasis on being in person instead of creating an effective hybrid solution. Favoritism is your surest way to get promoted. Support positions are not valued. Engineers & SDRs are.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Lendio Response

    EVP

    We are super sad to hear that this has been your experience while at Lendio. Our team prides ourselves on our culture and the high quality standards we maintain. We apologize that you feel like you are not connected with the OKR process and recommend you reach out to your supervisor as all employees have access to Workboard which shows the goals for your specific organization and team and which you should be aligned with. Again, we value all of our current and former employees' feedback feel free contacting HR to discuss your personal situation.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment True mission focus and passion

    Cons

    As with all disruptors, things are always shifting and pivoting

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 429 Reviews

Lendio Reviews FAQs

Lendio has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 470 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Lendio to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lendio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lendio. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

83% of Lendio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lendio 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lendio to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Lendio Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lendio? Share Your Experiences

or