Lendio Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lendio is one of the best managed companies I have ever worked for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lendio is a great place to work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k Match, but that's not because they don't want to(in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401k match yet, that's about it(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "You can control your income by your hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved giving Customer Service to help get small business owners loans to help their business grow and succeed.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there were no cons.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-02-13
  2. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an individual contributor, I truly have the ability to create and affect change within my department and the company as a whole. I also feel like I can create my own level of success which is something I've never had with any other organization.

    Cons

    I think there are just natural growing pains with growth, but I know we are trying to keep those as minimal as possible.

    Lendio2020-01-24
  3. "Lendio sets the bar for great purpose and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Everyone is willing to pitch in and help out even if it falls outside of their role. The Sr. Leadership Team takes time to engage with their employees at all levels and celebrate the victories along the way. During my onboarding I met the CEO, once and 3 months later at a company outing, he remembered my name and a little about me. That is no small feat for a company of 300 employees. This is just one example of the C-teams dedication to their employees.

    Cons

    As of right now no real cons. Its a growing company which brings a lot of opportunities. You need to be a self-starter and own your role. Management is always there to assist if you need guidance and help but its truly on you to be successful.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-01-23
  4. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • The people. Every person I've met who works at Lendio is incredibly talented, driven, passionate, and friendly. People go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the leadership empowers every individual to grow and succeed. • The work. You can feel good about the work you are doing because it's helping people across the US grow their business and bolster the economy. • Competitive pay. • Opportunities for growth and mentoring. • Great-looking office space with beautiful views and quick access to the freeway and many restaurants. • Transparency about company vision and goals.

    Cons

    • Although PTO is technically unlimited, it feels like there is an expectation and maybe even an unspoken rule that you shouldn't take more than 2 weeks.

    Lendio2020-01-23
  5. "When accountability and support collide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have found working at Lendio to have enabled personal and professional progress. The culture of accountability isn't one that feels crushing, but overall supportive. I felt my development skills increase drastically shortly after starting here, and contributions are celebrated. I also really love that Lendio respects professional opinion; we are encouraged to "push back" or express ourselves if we disagree with an aspect of a project, whether it be the timeline or aspects of the project itself. It's also really nice to be a part of a company that is accountable to its employees for what it's doing.

    Cons

    Remote work is not encouraged, though there are accommodations made for long-distance employees.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-01-22
  6. "No Place Like Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Here is a copy and paste of an open letter I recently wrote the my Lendio Family: I will be back on the phone tomorrow – and before that happens, I want to say Thank You to all the wonderful people I work with, and Thank You to the wonderful company I work for! I was hired back in April as a Funding Manager – which means a significant portion of my day was spent on the phone speaking with our customers. Shortly after being hired, I was inaccurately diagnosed as having a viral infection in my larynx. I had to go to the University of Utah one day a week for speech therapy. Tanner and Skylar were wonderful in working with my schedule – thanks! After six weeks of speech therapy, my voice was not improving, and the pain while speaking was not diminishing. Surgery on my vocal cards was next. Again, Tanner and Skylar worked with me during recovery. Thanks again! However, the relief to my vocal cords was short lived. And just three weeks after surgery, I was diagnosed with cancer of the larynx. Hello radiation sessions. I was told that the treatment was going to be “brutal”, and it was 100% sure that at some point I would lose my voice for several months – if I was lucky. There was a 20% chance my voice would never return, or at least not return to normal. Here I was, a fairly new “phone” employee of four months or so, and I had to tell my boss that I was going to have to go to the Huntsman Cancer Center every morning for 2 months for radiation to my vocal cords. And, at some point, I would lose the ability to speak for at least two months. The next thing I know, Ben and Bret approach me. Tanner and Skylar had let them and Kimberly know what was going on. At a time when I had to consider a possible future without the ability to speak, they let me know that they were going to find a non-speaking role for me when my voice failed. We’d work together on this. Well, my voice has recovered, and tomorrow I am back on the phones! My deepest gratitude and many Thanks to my Lendio family!

    Cons

    Not surprisingly, I don't see any...

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-01-14
  7. "Amazing Company & Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What an amazing experience Lendio has been so far! This fintech company has it all: off-the-charts C-level leadership, team managers that are invested in your success, and a culture that can’t be beat. This company is a trailblazer and revolutionary. Great payscale and benefits—even the ability to build one’s own book of business. Opportunities at Lendio are unmatched and people love where they work. The vision and progression of this company is next level!

    Cons

    None at this time. Everyone is genuinely engaged!

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-01-14
  8. "No team quite like Lendio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UNITED! I've never been a part of, or heard about other companies that offer the unique environment that Lendio has created. All the departments and teams are united in the companies goal to "Fuel the American dream!" The leaders and teams are constantly growing and developing to be better, and do better. They truly care about every individual and their happiness. Not only does Lendio know how to work hard, they also know how to party hard and reward performance. From incentives to gifts, they do not disappoint. Most importantly, the C-team is hands down the coolest, most personable C-team around. They know every employee by name, and are constantly showing face to everyone. They aren't these beasts that only show up in suit and tie and have a condescending demeanor. On the contrary. They all have warming smiles and always uplift those they interact with. These are all just a few of the things that Lendio employees enjoy on a daily basis!

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't think of any cons. Lendio has it all!!

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-01-10
  9. "Best place I've ever worked. Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Any time someone asks if I like working at Lendio, I tell them that this is hands down the best place I've ever worked. The culture is fantastic, not just lip-service, and the drive to improve and be a leader of innovation in FinTech permeates the company. We've been crushing our goals left and right and the future looks brighter than ever. From an engineering perspective, we have an awesome team of selfless individuals that truly focuses on solving problems and innovating in any way we can. We're not overly concerned with the stack you may have experience with, we believe in hiring smart people and giving them the space to develop and flex their creative muscles. We're not dogmatic in our approach, and are open to adopting new technologies if there's a business case to be made for it. Unique to Lendio is the fact that developers are allowed up to 3 hours, while on the clock, for skill and career progression. Whether you want to learn part of our stack better or work on a little side-project that you think could further Lendio as a business, we give you the time and space to do it instead of just expecting you to do it all on your own off the clock.

    Cons

    Very few. Matching for 401k could be better. Insurance is cheaper than it has been the last few years, and the coverage isn't bad.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-12-31
  10. "Best Employer Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They truly care about their employees, their merchants and communities all over the US. They don't talk the talk they walk the walk and lead by example. I've never enjoyed coming to work every day like I do now!

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 137 reviews