Lendio Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
101 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy with the expectation of owning your position. - Evolving market with lots of exciting problems to solve. - Collaborative work environment with mentorship for growth. - We either win or we learn - and we live by that. - Have personally seen upper management make moves that speak volumes about how they value their people above everything else.

    Cons

    - Growing pains create communication difficulty at times.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-04-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, leadership and Culture! Lendio is like a 2nd family to me. Always taking care of their employee's and our customers.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows you to set your ceiling.

    Cons

    Decent benefits. Could be better.

    Lendio2020-03-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "ughhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some nice people, but every company has that.

    Cons

    Product changing non-stop. Quota changing non-stop. Leadership was inexperienced and overly egotistical. Demanded us to sell something that we couldn't fulfill on, while at the same time not fulfilling on their promises to the sales team (I guess that isn't ironic when I think about it - ha).

    Lendio2020-02-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Highly Recommend!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture, Training, Patience, Truly feel like the company is invested in you as an employee.

    Cons

    Long hours is required to succeed at this job.

    Lendio2020-02-18

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    Thank you for your 5-Star review! We strive to create and continue maintaining the culter here at Lendio. We truly care about every individual that works here and make sure they feel that way as well. As with all success, it requires hard work and a lot of times longer hours to really achieve the desired results.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has a goal! They have a vision and they know how they are getting there. There is a ton of growth potential and also the product is needed and will continue to be needed forever.

    Cons

    They are growing very quickly and it does leave some concerns. Lots of moving locations.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-02-18

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    Thank you for your 5-Star rating! We have a vision that we are striving to achieve. As with a growing company, there are growing pains as you have stated. We are thankful for the adapting capabilities our team members have as we make adjustments to accommodate to the massive growth over the years.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Associate in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Management really cares about you and how you're doing. They want you to succeed and enjoy working here.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of.

    Lendio2020-02-18

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    We value your 5-Star review and thank you for it! We are happy that you've been able to be apart of this amazing team and have been impacted by the management within it.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "You can control your income by your hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved giving Customer Service to help get small business owners loans to help their business grow and succeed.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there were no cons.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-02-13

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    Thank you for your 5-Star rating, and for the amazing work that you did for Lendio. We are grateful that you have been with us during the crucial times of this business.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an individual contributor, I truly have the ability to create and affect change within my department and the company as a whole. I also feel like I can create my own level of success which is something I've never had with any other organization.

    Cons

    I think there are just natural growing pains with growth, but I know we are trying to keep those as minimal as possible.

    Lendio2020-01-24

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    Thank you for your amazing 5-Star review that you've left us. That's an important part of our company, is making everyone their own "CEO." We do our best to provide the tools necessary for everyone to achieve the success they strive for. As for growing pains, we are grateful for the wonderful cooperation from everyone, as well as patience and understanding.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • The people. Every person I've met who works at Lendio is incredibly talented, driven, passionate, and friendly. People go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the leadership empowers every individual to grow and succeed. • The work. You can feel good about the work you are doing because it's helping people across the US grow their business and bolster the economy. • Competitive pay. • Opportunities for growth and mentoring. • Great-looking office space with beautiful views and quick access to the freeway and many restaurants. • Transparency about company vision and goals.

    Cons

    • Although PTO is technically unlimited, it feels like there is an expectation and maybe even an unspoken rule that you shouldn't take more than 2 weeks.

    Lendio2020-01-23
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 144 Reviews