Lendio Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
101 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Look no further"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Franchise Operations in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No politics, fast and logical decision-making, AMAZING culture, "can-do" attitude from everyone, incredible office space/perks, leadership is on-point. Treating people right isn't a tagline or lip service at Lendio.

    Cons

    Lehi commuting is congested. Growing so fast there is some stress as we try to figure everything out.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-06-13

    Lendio Response

    October 22, 2019EVP

    A "can-do" attitude is important to cultivate, and we work hard to incorporate it in all aspects of our lives. Thank you for the review.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lendio Funding Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Accounting Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity financially and educationally are two great pros to Lendio. Working hard can increase the pocket book substantially. You speak with business owner's every day and assist them with finding solutions to their business problems. It's something new each day and it's very rewarding.

    Cons

    Like any sales jobs you have months where they're not as good as the last, but that's to be expected.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-06-07

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    Thank you for leaving a 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback on working here, and how it benefits you financially and educationally. As well as how it gives you a sense of purpose working here. We will continue to make an effort to keep improving as a Lendio Family, and a company.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A company with a soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a current Lendio employee so it may appear that I have drank the cool aid but this review is anonymous and I feel strongly enough to be compelled and come and write here. Lendio is a special place not because it is perfect here but because this place is ours and our customer's and our partner's. This place is special because we have a strong bond to our mission and an understanding why we ultimately do what we do. It is not a tag line, we live our customer's success and we fuel the american dream.

    Cons

    401K matching could be at 100%

    Lendio2019-05-23

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    We are extra thankful for the kind words that you have written. Creating a special place, and cultivating strong bonds with everyone we come in contact with is a huge priority. We have an immense gratitude for those that have joined us on this journey. Fueling the American dream is our purpose as a business.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is the best. Number one reason I love working here, and don't dread going to work. My co-workers are amazing people, who reach out to newbies and help them feel comfortable and do their best to succeed. Everyone is super supportive!

    Cons

    No major cons to working at Lendio

    Lendio2019-05-23

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    We would like to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts about working at Lendio. We are grateful for such marvelous people involved with Lendio, and help create the culture we have today.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "The Sky's the Limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lendio fosters an environment that allows every individual to maximize their potential no matter their role.

    Cons

    Lendio is still evolving which can be difficult at times. With that said, I am confident every change made is with the best intentions.

    Lendio2019-05-23

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    We appreciate and are thankful for this review. Every role is important and unique, and we make sure everyone understand, and feels that. There are obviously growing pains when expanding, but we are adapting well. We are excited for what the future has in store.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Architect in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lendio is one of the best managed companies I have ever worked for. All projects are subject to a ROI evaluation and both upper and middle management strive to help their employees succeed. The company values work/life balance, knowing that happy employees are more productive employees. The company is very transparent, with a monthly meeting where earnings are reported so we all know how we are doing. The sales team is amazing, consistently producing outstanding results. The development team is one of the best I have ever worked with, responsive to operational needs and always working to make the site and systems work better. The marketing team is also amazing, keeping us in the forefront for those looking for our services.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company, but we recently relocated to the Lehi area and the traffic is terrible due to all of the construction.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-05-14

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    Thank you for leaving these wonderful words, and we truly value your review. Transparency within a company is important, and it helps develop the trust needed to become an amazing company. Our sales team is a powerhouse, as well as all other departments within Lendio. Each department plays a vital role in the growth and success in every business.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great opportunity, Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great pay, fun and great company culture!

    Cons

    There are no major cons to the job

    Lendio2019-05-14

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    Thank you for your review! We are known for our great culture, and we will continue to improve.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredibly talented group of people that create an inclusive atmosphere and try to assist others wherever they can. I love this team and have made many great friendships here! We're given an amazing amount of flexibility and autonomy with how we do our job. The attitude is that we're the CEO of our job, and that we are accountable to the results, but we're given the freedom to find how we get the job done. In some cases, working remote is an option, and this adds yet another element of flexibility that sets Lendio apart.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-05-12

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    We value and appreciate your review! Creating flexibility to ensure success is an important part of creating the inclusive atmosphere. Being the CEO of your own job is vital for growth and improvement in every individual.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great People , Great Challenges, Great Support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Endless amounts of opportunity. Lots of talented employees who care.

    Cons

    Because we are leaders in the industry we are changing often. This could create anxiety but if you learn to adapt and concur you will do fine.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-05-11

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. With expanding and growing, there will always be a need to adapt, and we are adapting well. We have the support from each and every employee, and are excited for what the future will bring us.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "High Growth Company, Passionate about Employees, Adhocracy Culture!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lendio is fast paced and high growth, we just hit a billion dollars in funding through our platform. There is an excitement in the office, the company is constantly evolving and launching new products, there are massive growth opportunities. The CEO (Brock) knows everyone by name and knows us personally. There's transparency within the company, and access to our C team is open door. The team sizes are small and close, Humor and fun are part of our culture, What can I say more!! I love Lendio.

    Cons

    None, as with other companies Lendio looks for people who fit well within our culture, if you're looking for a company to put your head down, idle by, and just get a paycheck this is not the place. :)

    Lendio2019-05-01

    Lendio Response

    October 25, 2019EVP

    Thank you for your genuine review. We are excited for the explosion of growth we have had, and for all those who have helped us get there.

    Continue reading
Found 144 reviews