Lendio Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Sales Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allows you to set your ceiling.

    Cons

    Decent benefits. Could be better.

    Lendio2020-03-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "You can control your income by your hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved giving Customer Service to help get small business owners loans to help their business grow and succeed.

    Cons

    I can honestly say there were no cons.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2020-02-13

    Lendio Response

    February 19, 2020EVP

    Thank you for your 5-Star rating, and for the amazing work that you did for Lendio. We are grateful that you have been with us during the crucial times of this business.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "ughhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some nice people, but every company has that.

    Cons

    Product changing non-stop. Quota changing non-stop. Leadership was inexperienced and overly egotistical. Demanded us to sell something that we couldn't fulfill on, while at the same time not fulfilling on their promises to the sales team (I guess that isn't ironic when I think about it - ha).

    Lendio2020-02-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best work environment I have ever been a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment with a very high income potential.. especially as a inside sales rep.

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons right now!

    Lendio2019-07-08

    Lendio Response

    October 22, 2019EVP

    We do our best to give our employees the best opportunity to succeed. Thank you for the review/

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "High Growth Company, Passionate about Employees, Adhocracy Culture!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lendio is fast paced and high growth, we just hit a billion dollars in funding through our platform. There is an excitement in the office, the company is constantly evolving and launching new products, there are massive growth opportunities. The CEO (Brock) knows everyone by name and knows us personally. There's transparency within the company, and access to our C team is open door. The team sizes are small and close, Humor and fun are part of our culture, What can I say more!! I love Lendio.

    Cons

    None, as with other companies Lendio looks for people who fit well within our culture, if you're looking for a company to put your head down, idle by, and just get a paycheck this is not the place. :)

    Lendio2019-05-01

    Lendio Response

    October 25, 2019EVP

    Thank you for your genuine review. We are excited for the explosion of growth we have had, and for all those who have helped us get there.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked for a company, especially a sales company who cares so much about their employees. Starting at the top down, we have a great management team, who is constantly striving to make sure people have the tools they need to succeed and enjoy their job. A lot of companies promise that you can make great money, but few people actually make decent money. Lendio is very different. Great atmosphere, flexible, competitive, great pay, and always have work to do, so you're not bored. Best company I've ever worked for. There is also a lot of opportunity for growth, even for someone who just started with the company.

    Cons

    If you're not self motivated, driven, and a slow learner you more than likely will struggle. It's a lot to learn, but the payoff is worth it. Not a job you can come into and coast.

    Lendio2019-04-15

    Lendio Response

    October 29, 2019EVP

    Thank you for sharing this review. We truly care about every individual that has been or is with Lendio. We do our absolute best to help them feel it. The bigger the challenge, the bigger the reward.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Culture! Culture! Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time

    Pros

    The Lendio culture is second to none! Lendio truly takes care of it's peeps! Upper management puts employees in a position to truly succeed. Out of office team building outings. If you put in the work there is HUGE earning potential.

    Cons

    If you have lack work ethic, Lendio is likely not a good fit.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-04-11

    Lendio Response

    October 30, 2019EVP

    Thank you for leaving the wonderful review. Creating an amazing culture plays a huge role in the success of the company, and we understand that. Thank you for the encouragement, and we will strive to keep improving.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Two Thumbs Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment, competitive pay and freedom to be the "CEO" of your role

    Cons

    Benefits are not as strong as they could be and the 401k match is on the lower end.

    Lendio2019-04-10

    Lendio Response

    October 30, 2019EVP

    Thank you for the review! We have a great opportunity for great pay. Being the "CEO" of your role is important to us, and we help our employees feel that.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No Ceiling!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Lendio for 4 yrs now.. During these 4 yrs I've made more money and been happier than I have been in any of the other sales jobs I've worked in and I've been in sales a long time. Here your effort truly pays off and is noticed. It's one thing for a company to pay well, its completely different thing for them to treat you like a valuable asset while they do it. I personally have been promoted 4 times since starting here and am on pace to almost double my yr. One income,( which wasn't a small number), this year. Lendio promotes from within. My story isn't unique I've watched many of the top sales people that have desired to move into managementt be promoted. Many others have chosen to stay on the direct sales side because of how high the earning potential is. There truly is no Ceiling to the earning potential, advancement opportunities and individual growth in this place. Not to mention that every day we're truly helping business owners achieve their financial goals and build their personal dreams, while we build ours.

    Cons

    For some this is a plus. For others a con If you are okay with mediocrity this isn't the place for you. We push each other every day to get better and be better.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-03-25
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Scum Financing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, free soda for days

    Cons

    Deceiving tactics to clients and employees alike. Most prideful management I have ever seen or been involved with. Loan sharks who do nothing but specialize in Payday loans for businesses. This company and industry will be directly compared to the mortgage industry of the 2008 crash. Mark my words. This industry will be a large significant part of the upcoming economic crash!

    Continue reading
    Lendio2018-02-11
Found 15 reviews