Lendio "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lendio is one of the best managed companies I have ever worked for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lendio is a great place to work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k Match, but that's not because they don't want to(in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401k match yet, that's about it(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Leadership, Incredible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PR Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lendio is a great place to work! One of Lendio's main values is "Be the CEO of your job", and they live up to it. You're given all of the tools and training you need to succeed and the flexibility to work the way that fits your style. I feel like my opinions and suggestions are always considered and respected. Additionally, the company culture isn't built on free soda and ping pong, it is built on leadership that truly values its employees and their success. Brock and the other executives make time to interact with every employee and talk to us as peers rather than underlings. I feel like they and the company are dedicated to ensuring not only are our work goals met, but personal goals and dreams are too.

    Cons

    Cons are few and far between. Because it is such a collaborative and friendly environment, it can get noisy in the office. Some of the secondary benefits could be better, like 401K and insurance, but that is very much a small nitpick.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-04-30

    Lendio Response

    October 25, 2019EVP

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. Those who have worked here, or currently work here now that "Being the CEO of your job" is a huge part of our culture. Through that kind of attitude it assists us on reaching our goals.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lendio is a great place to work. Upper management really cares about the employees and really wants the best for everyone that works here. The atmosphere is fast paced but you feel a sense of accomplishment and you will know exactly what is excepted from you. You will be excited to come into work every day ready to work hard and have fun.

    Cons

    No real con comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-04-30

    Lendio Response

    October 28, 2019EVP

    Thank you for leaving these wonderful words. We have cultivated a fun atmosphere here at Lendio. We are known for our transparency as a company as well, and we understand how important that is.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Big enough you don’t have to worry about it staying around. Small enough you can still make a huge difference! Great culture, benefits, and pay. Always talk to my wife about how crazy it is some of the funding managers make more then our doctor.

    Cons

    Due to the growth of the company things do change . If you have a hard time with change this would be a tough place to work.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-04-30

    Lendio Response

    October 25, 2019EVP

    Thank you for your response! We have amazing opportunities at Lendio, and it's part of the reason we have had huge success. We value everyone that has attributed to building up Lendio.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not just a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Lendio for nearly 3 years now and there is not one negative thing I can say. I make an average of $8,000 per month consistently and much more on certain months. Aside from the obvious monetary incentive Lendio is an extremely great atmosphere and is truly fun. Another positive thing to note is their maternity leave. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and even compensated me an additional $10,000 while I was gone. Love this place and plan on this being a being a very long career. Lendio is not only a great place to work but it is like a second home.

    Cons

    I truly do not have any cons about this place or my position.

    Lendio2019-04-22

    Lendio Response

    October 25, 2019EVP

    Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy that you recognize the effort we put into making sure our employees feel comfortable and part of our family. We appreciate everyone that puts forth a lot of work in our behave and are not shy of showing our gratitude.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I LOVE this company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for some of the largest banks in the world. I have never worked for a company that has such a wonderful culture. The other company's I have worked for long ago forgot to put employees at the top of their focus, along side the Customer. I feel like I work for a Google or Apple here at Lendio. Lendio puts the tech in Fin-tech. Lendio has a Silicon slopes feel. Constant contact with upper management, from rubbing elbows at the latest team building contest, to office open door walk in time with the CEO. Free drinks, free Snacks, free Lunch once a month(sometime more), a work family team building synergy that is always at play. Beyond a great place to work, Lendio provides a sense of contributing to the American Dream by funding business in America. I have made more money here, then I have ever made before ($120K to $150K a year). As Ferris Bueller would say: If you have the talent & drive, I highly recommend working here!

    Cons

    Though we have over twenty drinks to choose from for FREE... they still are not offering Cactus Cooler at this time.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2019-04-16

    Lendio Response

    October 30, 2019EVP

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate and value your words, and are very happy you find joy in being apart of Lendio. We definitely make our employees our top priority. We are willing to do anything to ensure the success of every individual.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work at Lendio are happy and engaged. They are united around shared goals and committed to working hard to achieve them. Plenty of companies offer perks and bonuses, great benefits, and fun activities. Lendio offers these things as well, but the awesome people and the positive environment are what truly make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    When I started at Lendio two years ago, there were very few women in leadership roles. This has changed over the years, particularly in recent months, and I hope to continue seeing improvement in this area.

    Lendio2019-03-18
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Comply or you are gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Manager in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a Funding Manager in the Woodbury, NY office. The work environment was quite comfortable and relaxed and they give you plenty of freedom how to pace yourself at work. They are very modern technology wise and the CRM system is very user friendly. They have plenty of leads to keep you busy and overall are of good quality. Contrary to some comments here, the industry is 100% legitimate. These are unsecured business loans and majority of the businesses applying do so because they were rejected everywhere else or have really terrible credit. There is potential to make money in this industry. There is a base salary (hourly) and they do have a health plan (United Healthcare but with a high deductible). A great place to start and learn the industry. Once you figure out how they industry works (probably a month to 6 weeks), you can leave and go on your own and become your own ISO (Independent Sales Office), you can make 100% of the commission instead of maxing out at 37.5% with Lendio. All you need is all the contacts from the premier lenders who drop by every week to the Lendio office and willingly give you their contact information. This industry is currently unregulated so you don't need to be registered or anything and you can work out of your own home.

    Cons

    Lendio is very matrix and statistic driven. They get a lot of referral leads that are gold but they get distributed to their top tier funding managers , the people they consider their 'rock stars'. They don't necessarily look for good people but rather for the 'right' people. And those people are the ones that conform and comply to the Lendio 'culture'. Funding Managers have no control where the loans get sent , all decision making is in the hands of the team managers. Lendio claims they have strategic partnerships with over 75 different lenders but in my time there, it seems they use the same 8-10 lenders. They have preferred relationships with certain lenders where they steer a majority of their deals to apparently based on some kind of kickback relationship. Funding Managers are not encouraged to present the best deals but rather the best paying deals and if you question the process you might find your qualified leads considerably reduced preventing you from closing any deals. Then they will give you a 'written warning' to increase your numbers or you will be dismissed. Also, as others here have mentioned: management keeps playing with the commission structure in an effort to 'meet budget'. They are still technically a start up and are not profitable and need to appease their Venture Capital investors. Lendio pressures their Funding Managers to push their customers to leave 5 Star reviews. Most of the Funding Managers are journeymen sales people, have little to no financial or business knowledge and have an associates degree from community college at best. Lendio puts the company over the individual. It all about 'the culture'. If you are willing to go along and drink the Kool Aid, you should be OK.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2018-05-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great to feel like you are making a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture and the focus of being humble and hungry. Lendio is a performance driven culture. If you are motivated by results and like to push yourself to improve, Lendio is a great place to be. Your efforts make a difference and are appreciated. Because the company is growing you really feel like your impact is felt. Good performance allows you have flexibility to work from home and have life balance. Now is a great time to join the company and be part of an innovative industry leader that is driven to be the best.

    Cons

    The company is growing and there isn't a lot of space or conference rooms. Benefits cover the basics, but not exceptional. No 401K match, yet.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2016-03-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "They do the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Everything is very transparent. It is very nice to work in a place where horde and hide information to try and gain power. Every month the CEO holds a company meeting where every detail of the business is openly discussed * In my time here the commission structures have changed frequently as stated in other reviews. The part that is not discussed is that EVERY change made has increased and benefited the sales person. * The higher up someone is in the company the more they care. Let me give a specific example of what I mean. There was recently a change in company policy. The change was no big deal. After the change was made Brock (CEO and Founder), Brett (Founder), and Jim (COO) went around to every employee individually and talked to them about it to make sure there were no misunderstanding. They spent hours doing this. I bet you could not find another company generating 9 figures a year where the top 3 people would even care let alone spend hours making sure everyone was ok with it. * The company promotes from within and is always looking for the best way to utilize skill sets. * Management looks for a reason to reward you and the benefit of the doubt is always given to the employee. * The companies trajectory is AMAZING! There is so much room for growth at this time. * This is a great place to work, I have never once dreaded or not wanted to come into work. The culture, pay, opportunity and people are terrific *** BAD REVIEWS *** If you are looking for a place to work I would highly recommend coming in hear and seeing for yourself how the people are. The thing to remember when reading the reviews is that the sales is not for every one. I know who posted 2 of the reviews and to shed some light on the subject. The employee who posted SHOWED UP LATE EVERY DAY. Never liked the commission structure BECASUE HE COULD NOT MAKE ANY SALES NO MATTER HOW MANY RESOURCES HE WAS GIVEN. No commission paying job would have satisfied him because those are based on performance, not how great you think you are in your own mind. HE SINGLE HANDED TOOK MORE TIME OFF THIS YEAR THEN THE REST OF THE SALES TEAM COMBINED. Even with this his immediate manager always gave him the benefit of the doubt no matter how blatantly obvious the lies were. I could go on and on but hope this puts the previous comments in perspective.

    Cons

    * Sales is high pressure and your paycheck is dependent upon performing every month. * Not necessarily a con but something to be aware of. The company is growing so quickly that changes happen frequently. I find it exiting but if you cant handle change probably not the right place. * Sometimes the changes do not work which can be frustrating. When this happens the problem is corrected and something else is tried. In a recent meeting the CEO said to "fail fast" . We do fail but we do it quickly and win much more.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2015-11-11
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio

    Pros

    Lendio is a great place to work, and each day I wake up happy to go to work. Everyone that I work at Lendio is great and we all work as a team.

    Cons

    It's hard to say something bad about a company that has helped me so much. The one thing that would be nice is to help pay for higher education.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2014-12-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews