Lendio "no 401k match" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lendio Employee Reviews about "no 401k match"

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Lendio CEO Brock Blake
Brock Blake
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lendio is one of the best managed companies I have ever worked for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lendio is a great place to work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k Match, but that's not because they don't want to(in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401k match yet, that's about it(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no 401k match"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "A company with a soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a current Lendio employee so it may appear that I have drank the cool aid but this review is anonymous and I feel strongly enough to be compelled and come and write here. Lendio is a special place not because it is perfect here but because this place is ours and our customer's and our partner's. This place is special because we have a strong bond to our mission and an understanding why we ultimately do what we do. It is not a tag line, we live our customer's success and we fuel the american dream.

    Cons

    401K matching could be at 100%

    Lendio2019-05-23

    Lendio Response

    October 23, 2019EVP

    We are extra thankful for the kind words that you have written. Creating a special place, and cultivating strong bonds with everyone we come in contact with is a huge priority. We have an immense gratitude for those that have joined us on this journey. Fueling the American dream is our purpose as a business.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Two Thumbs Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment, competitive pay and freedom to be the "CEO" of your role

    Cons

    Benefits are not as strong as they could be and the 401k match is on the lower end.

    Lendio2019-04-10

    Lendio Response

    October 30, 2019EVP

    Thank you for the review! We have a great opportunity for great pay. Being the "CEO" of your role is important to us, and we help our employees feel that.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Very transparent. If commission structures are ever changed, it's for the benefit of the employee. Company is growing and changing every month, your voice is heard. Executives are very concerned with the employees well being. If you're doing well you will not be micromanaged. You will do well if you know how to work hard and multitask. Any bad review on here is from an employee who was lazy and got let go. Don't apply if you're okay with mediocrity. Big things in store for Lendio.

    Cons

    No 401k match yet, that's about it.

    Lendio2016-04-06
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio

    Pros

    I have seen a few of the negative reviews come through. They are UNTRUE so I wanted to give a factual and honest review. Lendio is a growing company. Like any growing company there are challenges but the POSITIVES certainly outweigh the growing pains. I have been here for about a year, so I have seen and experienced the changes. If the last few months there have been some changes/adjustments. I want to list out a few: 1) Last month Senior Management decided to give the ENTIRE Sales Team a 2% commission boost across the board 2) Management has built out a plan for rewarding Sales Reps for longevity with the company 3) Lendio provides disability insurance at NO COST 4) Management has made adjustments to the kickers on the compensation plan, which as whole has helped more than the majority of the Sales Team 5) Leads have become better. Better leads = more businesses helped = more sales. Recently Lendio has provided better marketing campaigns (TV Ad Campaigns, Radio Ad Campaigns, and Unique Strategic Partnerships) The day to day can be summed up with Lendio's culture: Humble and Hungry. Business owners first, than the company. If you work with that in mind, and just know that constant personal growth and betterment is the culture, this is a career path! I have enjoyed my time here. Are there things that are frustrating or stressful? Sure! What Sales Position isn't? If the career isn't challenging, the financial rewards usually aren't that great either. The company is transparent. Every month the CEO holds a company meeting to go through the numbers, vision, and growth. They lay out a plan so we can all Execute as a team. In these company meetings, interaction is expected and often there is an open Q&A session. The CEO, COO, CFO, and CTO are approachable and try to interact and engage with the Sales Team. An example of this, last month we had a team Steak BBQ (Lendio covered the it). The CEO came down and just hungout with us and just talked. A couple minor things but I think adds to the workplace: there's a Ping-Pong table to relieve some of the Sales Stress, all the soda you can drink, and just a good team atmosphere. There's a reason that Lendio is the #bestplacetoworkinUT #comejointhteam! I just wanted to give my 2 cents. Is it perfect? No. Are there growing pains? Yes. Are the rewards and culture great? Absolutely! If you work hard and want a career, you've found it. When's the last time you meet a truly successful person in life/role model, that complained when times got challenging and than went to

    Cons

    Now there aren't many things that I can say are cons but I do want to mention that a 401K match would be awesome!

    Continue reading
    Lendio2016-04-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Funding Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Funding Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Managers, and Vision.

    Cons

    Fluctuating Commission structures. No 401k Match. Poor Health Benefits.

    Lendio2016-04-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked fo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy Exec team does a lot to empower employees Competitive salary Steady year-over-year growth

    Cons

    Focus changes frequently causing a lot of commotion No 401K matching

    Lendio2016-03-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great to feel like you are making a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture and the focus of being humble and hungry. Lendio is a performance driven culture. If you are motivated by results and like to push yourself to improve, Lendio is a great place to be. Your efforts make a difference and are appreciated. Because the company is growing you really feel like your impact is felt. Good performance allows you have flexibility to work from home and have life balance. Now is a great time to join the company and be part of an innovative industry leader that is driven to be the best.

    Cons

    The company is growing and there isn't a lot of space or conference rooms. Benefits cover the basics, but not exceptional. No 401K match, yet.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2016-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Unlimited PTO - if you need time, it's yours. They focus on deadlines and output, not hours. 2. Flexibility to work from home sometimes. 3. Open office culture with drinks, fruit, snacks, etc. 4. Hackathons are awesome. 5. Management is open and approachable. Conversations are open and you can talk about what you think needs to change without it reflecting poorly on you. 6. Shares a parking lot with frontrunner.

    Cons

    1. No 401k match. 2. It can feel like a lot of people crammed into a small place. 3. Can feel like things are constantly changing, but it is settling down. Such is life in a young tech/SaaS company.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2015-11-05
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Beware of Lendio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lendio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The actual Reps who work on the floor are some of the nicest and most down to earth and best sales people you'll meet -Good Industry to be in right now -Ping Pong Table

    Cons

    -You will get in trouble for using the ping pong table -Commission structure changes all the time, usually to the detriment of the reps -Lendio will do everything they can to nickel and dime your commission, they even had a policy that had a rep miss out on a HUGE commission -Management has absolutely no idea what they are doing. -Sales "Training" is one day then you are on the phone, for an industry in which you need to understand a variety of loan products and lenders they give you one day of training -Leads: This is the biggest thing, Lendio is up and down on their leads and there is 100% no transparency in how you get them. They judge your metrics based on 5 leads a day but sometimes you get 1 or even 0! -Very strong good'ole boys club. If you are not their favorite or constantly brown-nosing and playing office politics than expect to struggle here -Company is moving in a direction of all automation so I would be very worried about job security at Lendio -High Turnover -No real opportunity for advancement -No 401k Match. -They will tell you great things to get you in the door, but honestly do your research. When I first started I was asked by the Sales Manager to post a positive Glassdoor review which seems a little shady.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2015-10-30
  10. "I work at Lendio full time and actually feel like I am making a difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Coordinator in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendio

    Pros

    Getting a job out of college is no easy task! But if your lucky enough to land something as solid as Lendio, you've made it! The company is growing so fast and set goals that sometimes feel impossible, but they are ALWAYS Reached! Not everyone can say they like going to work in the morning but it really is fun at Lendio! Everyone around you wants the company to excel as well as each other. We look out for each other! We all work very hard but it still is such a laid back environment. The growth and energy make you want to work that much harder. We celebrate success and embrace weaknesses only to help each other improve. Lendio is going to continue to grow and I am EXTREMELY happy to be a part of that!

    Cons

    I also wish there was a 401k match! But the benifits are not bad! I have everything I need and I feel I am being taken care of at Lendio.

    Continue reading
    Lendio2015-02-27
Found 12 reviews