Lennar "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lennar Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Lennar President, CEO, and Director Stuart A. Miller
Stuart A. Miller
184 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company enjoy working here(in 19 reviews)

  • "good pay when you work hard and get the right opportunities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - File Clerk in Frisco, TX

    I have been working at Lennar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for the work

    Cons

    none. easy job with mild supervision

    Lennar2018-06-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Shaky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay w/ bonuses. Benefits package (health, 401k, etc)

    Cons

    Lack of communication and preferential treatment to some from management.

    Continue reading
    Lennar2020-02-13
  3. "Please Consider Better Alternative Options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for an intern

    Cons

    It's better to consider other options for an internship/job/career than Lennar. Lennar doesn't have a training program so if you're new to the team you will be given numerous tasks that you don't know how to do but will be given a very short deadline to complete them. Much of the experience is self-teaching which leads to mistakes and missed deadlines that management will constantly get upset at you for. Unfortunately, management is a tremendous issue, racism, unreasonable deadlines, poor training, yelling and mistreatment of workers was a norm at the DFW branch in Lennar. Internship programs require a signed form from management on what objectives interns should learn. Lennar management signed off on the form but didn't care for meeting any of the goals during the internship program. I strongly recommend seeking other opportunities unless money is the sole reason for working. Lennar pays well, but given the cons the experience will not be worth it.

    Continue reading
    Lennar2019-12-18
  4. Helpful (4)

    "All depends on division management and division processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lennar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First off I was to start by saying I was with Lennar for more than a year prior to the cal Atlantic acquisition. It was decided at that time that the entire previous management team needed to change. The Lennar division president and all of the Lennar directors we're let go and replaced by the cal Atlantic management team at my division. In order to give you a proper review I will split my review up into old and new management team. Old management team: Only pros They were genuinely good hardworking people doing the best they knew how to do but we're up against unreasonable expectations and goals. Created an atomosphere of critical thinking and self sufficient lower level employees due to lack of management communication or assistance. New management pros Sets reasonable and attainable goals Communicates the progress/status of those goals regularly from top down. Departmental hand offs are clear and complete. Cross-departmental communication is clear and frequent thru daily Huddle's. Has created an environment where everyone in the division knows what is currently going on and what is upcoming so everyone can plan/focus accordingly. Has hired and or retained qualified employees in all departments. Has created an environment where I love going to work everyday and working along great people. Quarterly celebrations where individuals are recognized for they're efforts. Everything listed above has created a great work life balance and team atmosphere to go to everyday. Pay is good Benefits are adequate but you have choices Quarterly and annual bonuses

    Cons

    Old management cons: Terrible communication between departments. Unreasonable goals set every year in order to impress regional management resulting in bad land deals trying to make up for unrealistic goals. Cumbersome plan and option offering. Didn't allign with lennar's business model of "everything's included" resulting in complicated option and plan offering as well as inefficient processes. Product specifications inconsistent and changes rarely communicated throughout division. Understaffed in all departments. Work-life balance was non existent. Lots of employee turnover. Atomosphere very negative. Lots of burned out employees. Sense of hopelessness that things were ever going to get better. New management team cons: At times there can still be a feeling Cal-Atlantic vs Lennar when it comes to deciding on processes and standard operating procedures. Openmindness is getting better and better as things have progressed.

    Continue reading
    Lennar2018-09-29
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Management is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits - that's basically all

    Cons

    people are treated disrespectfully, too much work too handle, expectations are too for what you get

    Continue reading
    Lennar2018-08-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good location.

    Cons

    Family slogan failed with unprofessionalism. Lack of project management. Career path is undefined. Company do not support life and work balance.

    Continue reading
    Lennar2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and Under Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and benefits are ok. Some people are very nice and helpful. Learned a lot working there and made a few friends.

    Cons

    Management is awful, load you up with too much work and not allow you time to complete it. Then you get in trouble for having it done and they pile more work on you.

    Continue reading
    Lennar2017-10-04
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Lennar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay when you work hard and get the right opportunities.

    Cons

    Management plays favorites. very poor training. Terrible Marketing

    Continue reading
    Lennar2017-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lennar full-time

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits for employees

    Cons

    Management does not care about closing homes 100 % finished!

    Continue reading
    Lennar2017-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Standard Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lennar full-time

    Pros

    good business model, offers 401K with matching, good pay

    Cons

    long hours, no work life balance

    Lennar2017-01-09
Found 13 reviews