KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lennox International

Engaged Employer

Lennox International

Add a Review

Lennox International Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 519 of over 621 reviews

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lennox International CEO and Director Todd M. Bluedorn
Todd M. Bluedorn
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits and the work life balance(in 49 reviews)

  • "Great Company, Good benefits and culture(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Little to no transparency from Senior Management down to the individual contributors(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper Management ONLY carees about investors, you are a number to them and the company will get rid of you without notice(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Lennox International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Good work environment , talented and helpful colleagues

      Jan 14, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment , talented and helpful colleagues

      Cons

      none at the moment. All good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      AWESOME COMPANY CULTURE

      Jun 14, 2021 - Territory Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All work together to serve customers. Hard working individuals that live the core values. Integrity respect excellence. Leadership has a true open door policy to employees and customers. Celebrates success at all levels

      Cons

      I have no complaints with Lennox

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Workplace

      Jul 29, 2021 - Financial Analyst I in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone understands that there is a balance between work and life. Time off is great, management is understanding.

      Cons

      Work can get slow and not challenging you to perform at your best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Some Have Good Experiences, Most Don’t

      May 1, 2021 - Former Corporate Employee in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lennox is a good brand

      Cons

      The overall culture is toxic. There’s a culture, code of conduct, ethics policy that is on paper and spoken about and then there is the real culture in practice that happens behind closed doors. For example: Execs who yell at, belittle, and intimidate employees; actually abusive behavior, but if you want to keep you job, you deal with it. An exec who had an inappropriate affair with another leader. It was reported, everyone knew about it because they weren’t very discreet, but the company didn’t do anything about it because the Exec was valuable to the business. Meanwhile, others were fired for fair less. So, the code of ethics only applies to some employees. If you’re not that valuable to the bottom line, you need to toe the line. If you’re valuable, you can do anything you want and the company will turn a blind eye and let you keep your job. Very old school, work flexibility and work/life balance is nonexistent depending on your leader/business area. It’s considered a badge of honor to give your whole life to the company, but watch out because when someone decides you’re no longer useful, they have no problem throwing you out like yesterday’s garbage. I know some people have better experiences, but I had a terrible experience and know several others who did as well. So glad to have moved on!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company to work for!

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is some hardworking teams that make the job fun! Work is great and leadership cares for your success.

      Cons

      As any place, there are people who are not as productive. A little old fashioned in regards to dress code.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lennox good

      Jul 6, 2021 - Electrical Engineer I in Marshalltown, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience and people to work with

      Cons

      Marshalltown/iowa is a little boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      May 28, 2021 - Director in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Industry Experts- Manufacturing, Distribution and Sales Experienced and Proven Leaders Competitive Compensation Package Empowered Culture

      Cons

      As a publicly traded company, there is never enough sales growth or profit each year. It is exhausting to have to break records year after year to achieve same level of compensation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Technical Support Manager in Carrollton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Flexible Fair salary Fair leadership Honest Transparent They actually apply their core values

      Cons

      Sales organization First; if not in sales most likely will not be recognized for your contributions Product tends to take a back seat Very segmented departments where communication is lost for one reason or another Can be long hours at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Sinking ship

      Jan 10, 2021 - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interview process was easy. I enjoyed most of the local people I worked with. I had a lot of respect for senior management.

      Cons

      Lennox has gone gradually downhill for employees over the last several years. Employee benefits have been chipped away more and more for the sake of the dollar. Engineering is increasingly moved away from the US and into India, again, all for the almighty dollar. The quality of the product is suffering as a result. The engineers in India were extremely difficult to work with, and were the main contributing factor in me leaving. I was constantly unfairly thrown under the bus by them. They would do things like leave me out of conversations, and then hold me accountable for information that was never shared with me. I was constantly overdue for promotions and eventually gave up on asking for them. I was given impossible expectations for promotion, such as mentoring junior engineers, when there wasn't a single engineer more junior than myself located in the US on our team. We were expected to submit patent ideas, and then were not given any work with room for invention. To top it off, compensation was very much just average with little room for improvement. Lennox is a sinking ship, weighed down by LITC. I'm very happy to have jumped off.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t get too comfortable! You’re only a number and a replaceable number at that!

      Nov 21, 2020 - Credit Service Analyst in Alcoa, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lennox offers an awesome 401k package.

      Cons

      1. Too much middle management that do not support their analysts or demonstrate the leadership qualities a supervisor should to lead a team. 2. Workload to pay ratio just isn’t sufficient. As a credit manager with lennox, new tasks were added to my job description every other week. 3. Favoritism was shown day in and day out. 4. No room to move up in the organization. I applied for a position that was offered to someone else outside of the organization... & it was a lateral move (which I was completely qualified for). 5. Little to no transparency from Senior Management down to the individual contributors. 6. Absolutely no training offered what so ever 7. Turnover is way too high (I’m sure it has to do with the lack of training offered) Lennox OVERALL is a good company. Lennox Customer Financial Services overall is a department filled with politics, favoritism, lack of leadership, with no room for growth. I was never officially trained at Lennox. I took my previous 15 years of knowledge from being a Credit Manager and applied it to my role at Lennox. However, if you don’t have the guidance and support to complete your job effectively, you will never be an asset to the organization and will be let go.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 519 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lennox International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lennox International? Share Your Experiences

    or