Lenovo Reviews | Glassdoor

Lenovo Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1536 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lenovo CEO Yang Yuanqing
Yang Yuanqing
741 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Depending on your position, regular evening phone calls with China can be common(in 104 reviews)

  • "sometimes hard to achieve work/life balance(in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Senior Manager Global University and Diversity Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Growth Opportunity and Benefits and working in consumer market things are always changing

    Cons

    Work hard, play hard environment. Be ready for both.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open.

    Lenovo2019-01-29

    Lenovo Response

    March 12, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you your feedback! We value your insight and are glad to hear of your positive experience with Lenovo people, growth opportunities, and benefits.

  2. "Nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, acceptable salary, good benefits including 401K match (6%), flexible working time, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    No free snacks and lunch, discounts on Lenovo's products are very low (e.g. about 5% off on laptops)

    Lenovo2019-07-30

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you for your review! We value the benefits we offer our employees, the flexible work environment, and of course, our people! We're happy to see your feedback on these topics.

  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and benefits, always learning, supportive management

    Cons

    Work life balance, almost daily evening calls

    Lenovo2019-08-07
  4. "Almost There!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Morrisville, NC

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture. Lots of cutting edge benefits.

    Cons

    DCG hasn't proven it can make money. I'd wait another year to see if they can become financially viable, before considering employment.

    Advice to Management

    Resource Actions are not a long term solution for a financial problem.

    Lenovo2019-08-20
  5. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continuous on the job training

    Cons

    Open workspace can be distracting.

    Lenovo2019-08-03

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're proud of the learning and development opportunities we offer our employees and are glad to see your feedback on this topic.

  6. "Inside Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time

    Pros

    Great management team looking to help individuals advance their career.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a little better.

    Lenovo2019-07-29
  7. "Engineering Rotational Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - DCG Supply Chain Rotational Program in Morrisville, NC

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to leadership and great team members!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say. Lenovo is a great company with amazing benefits.

    Lenovo2019-07-22
  8. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time

    Pros

    Good things to learn during job

    Cons

    Stability Issue with respect to position and department

    Lenovo2019-07-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The place is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Model Maker in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people I met and worked with in this toxic environment and was in the same boat I was.

    Cons

    Possibly too many to name, horrible hours, leadership that is completely delusional. the people in charge still think that the mobile phone division is irrelevant they have no idea that the world doesn't care. So they still run the place like it's a Fortune 500 big shot company but in reality it's a joke. The turnover and layoffs are horrendous. I read a book once and it described combat as mundane periods of really...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to learn from the numerous mistakes you've made in the past although it's probably past the point of no return

    Lenovo2019-08-01

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for your service to Motorola and Lenovo. Reducing our workforce is a difficult, but necessary, decision to make as we continue to execute our strategy for Intelligent Transformation while achieving sustainable, profitable growth. ...

    Show More
  10. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance than normal.

    Cons

    No much on uplifting opportunity

    Lenovo2019-07-17
Found 1536 reviews