Lenovo Reviews | Glassdoor

Lenovo Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1535 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Lenovo CEO Yang Yuanqing
Yang Yuanqing
740 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Senior Manager Global University and Diversity Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Growth Opportunity and Benefits and working in consumer market things are always changing

    Cons

    Work hard, play hard environment. Be ready for both.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open.

    Lenovo2019-01-29

    Lenovo Response

    March 12, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you your feedback! We value your insight and are glad to hear of your positive experience with Lenovo people, growth opportunities, and benefits.

  2. "The biggest computing company with respect of diversity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lenovo full-time

    Pros

    1. Multi-national bussiness and richest productline in the industry; 2. Sustainable investments and encourage on innovation; 3. Praiseworthy respect for diversity.

    Cons

    Complex systems of orgnization and KPI, which damaged communication and speed.

    Lenovo2019-08-14
  3. "Global company, narrow focus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organized, global team, open environment.

    Cons

    Too much focus on day-to-day activities and results, few opportunities to come up with new opportunities and ideas.

    Lenovo2019-08-12
  4. "flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Combis y bono anual , ambiente agradable

    Cons

    No hay beneficios de almuerzo

    Advice to Management

    agregar mas beneficos para el empleado

    Lenovo2019-08-08
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and benefits, always learning, supportive management

    Cons

    Work life balance, almost daily evening calls

    Lenovo2019-08-07
  6. "Excelente para trabalhar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Venda de Serviços in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lenovo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Possibilita crescimento pessoal e profissional, assim como promoções.

    Cons

    Empresa muito grande visão holística fica prejudicada.

    Advice to Management

    Continuar com visão de futuro e crescimento.

    Lenovo2019-08-05
  7. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lenovo full-time

    Pros

    free working environment and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    low salary level and limited promotion chances

    Lenovo2019-08-05

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Hi There! Thank you for your review - we're proud of the flexible work environments we offer our employees!

  8. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continuous on the job training

    Cons

    Open workspace can be distracting.

    Lenovo2019-08-03

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're proud of the learning and development opportunities we offer our employees and are glad to see your feedback on this topic.

  9. "Great culture based on Sales ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus plan if you deliver the number. People you work with are first class.

    Cons

    More career progression and pathways needed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating

    Lenovo2019-08-02

    Lenovo Response

    August 6, 2019The Lenovo Team

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're proud of our high-performing employees and the impact they make on our business.

  10. "Bom ambiente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analista Jr in Indaiatuba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lenovo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Bom PLR (últimos 2 anos) - Flexibilidade para HO - Ambiente descontraído

    Cons

    - Para você crescer, deve sair da empresa, pois não há um plano de carreira bem delineado na maioria das áreas; - Corte de custos que afetam apenas às hierarquias mais baixas; - Gerentes com mentalidades engessadas que não condizem com a cultura que o resto da Lenovo quer implementar, ou seja, o RH não é assertivo quanto as contratações para fundar uma cultura limpa de hipocrisias;

    Advice to Management

    Entender que todos começam por baixo e é necessário dar oportunidade para estes, para que pessoas de fora não sejam contratados com cargos acima de quem já está anos, para fazer a mesma coisa.

    Lenovo2019-08-02
Found 1535 reviews