Leo Burnett "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Leo Burnett Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Leo Burnett CEO Andrew Swinand (no image)
Andrew Swinand
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Talented people, casual and easy work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great people work there which leads to a great place to work(in 41 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leo Burnett full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for account management (lots of resources available to help drive business I haven't seen at other agencies), awesome creative product, great people to work with if you give your best effort.

    Cons

    Mentorship is one thing that was lacking for me there. I didn't always feel like the big picture was taken into account, and as a result that affected people on the day-to-day like me.

    Leo Burnett2018-11-27
  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leo Burnett full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people work there which leads to a great place to work

    Cons

    Long hours, but it’s part of the job.

    Leo Burnett2019-08-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Starting to decline under new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leo Burnett full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many, many great people work there. The benefits are good and the vacation policy is very generous.

    Cons

    Seems to be shrinking with a number of layoffs happening on a regular basis.

    Leo Burnett2019-03-15
  4. "Leo B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Leo Burnett full-time

    Pros

    great people, great portfolio pieces

    Cons

    very long hours, difficult clients

    Advice to Management

    recognize talent

    Leo Burnett2018-02-23
  5. "Established agency with a strong history"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leo Burnett full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brands and clients. Great people. Excellent benefits. Working hard to be a solid modern agency. Values creative and creativity.

    Cons

    It’s big and so it can feel a bit like individual agencies based around pieces of business. There are some outmoded ways of working but they seem to be trying to tackle this to get more progressive.

    Leo Burnett2017-10-28
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Strategist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leo Burnett full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and variety of clients.

    Cons

    Professional Development is not implemented sufficiently.

    Leo Burnett2017-08-08
  7. "A very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor/Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leo Burnett full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, work hard, play hard environment

    Cons

    Inconsistent performance assessments and promotions

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what the agency philosophy/identity is

    Leo Burnett2017-01-31
  8. "pros and cons of millennial employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leo Burnett full-time

    Pros

    cross-collaboration within departments on projects good pay great benefits great culture great people opportunity to be recognized by upper leadership

    Cons

    -on the cross-collaboration within departments on projects, there is still the obligation not to operate outside your job title. -long hours and tough work-life balance

    Leo Burnett2016-12-20
  9. "Great culture and great at promoting from within"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Leo Burnett

    Pros

    Great culture. Great people, for the most part. Great at promoting from within. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Better teamwork, ownership and communication between various departments

    Leo Burnett2016-09-23
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leo Burnett full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great people Descent salary

    Cons

    Awful system Management could definitely use improvement

    Leo Burnett2016-09-01
Found 41 reviews