Leonardo DRS Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Leonardo DRS CEO William J. Lynn III
William J. Lynn III
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and attracted the right kind of employees(in 35 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, 9/80 work week, decent pay scale(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some people in upper management are indecisive and are always changing the schedule(in 23 reviews)

  • "Tied to current military spending / funding(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, everyone is social, growing company with growth opportunities within the company!

    Cons

    None that I can say

    Leonardo DRS2020-03-09
  2. "Great Company Going Through Some Growing Pains"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leonardo DRS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, compensation, benefits, work environment, and opportunity are phenomenal!

    Cons

    Policies and procedures need complete overhaul. Configuration Mgt and document control is lacking. Engineering company managed by Finance. No 'Integrated Process Manual' to align the functions and hold accountable for their scope of responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Leonardo DRS2020-05-27
  3. "Loved working at Leonardo DRS"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer in Johnstown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay and Benefits are the best

    Cons

    I have no Cons to share

    Continue reading
    Leonardo DRS2020-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great company that lost its way (at least for a little while)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I did some pretty interesting work while I was there. While jobs were coming in, everything was great. Good benefits and attracted the right kind of employees. Loved the 9/80 schedule.

    Cons

    The quality of company culture and ongoing tasking started dropping a couple years before I left in 2018. Too many changes in management and an unclear direction for the company. I hope things are better now!

    Leonardo DRS2020-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Technician in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are good. Steady tempo of work.

    Cons

    Low ball salary . No room to grow unless you're part of the good old boy clique.

    Leonardo DRS2020-04-02
  6. "Changing rapidly for the better"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Leonardo DRS full-time

    Pros

    Executive leadership genuinely cares about all employees, great benefits, pleasant culture, engagement opportunities, and full of ambitious people

    Cons

    Heavy workload, growing too quickly for staffing to keep up

    Leonardo DRS2020-03-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Dollars Over People"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Polson, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for the area. Challenging work environment. Flexible schedule. Opportunities for travel.

    Cons

    Zero opportunity for advancement. Terrible leadership and management. No regard for employee well-being. Unstable work environment. Poor communication from corporate leadership.

    Continue reading
    Leonardo DRS2020-02-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Technician in Danbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    9/80 work schedule is great. The health insurance isn't bad. People outside of the management staff are really cool and friendly.

    Cons

    Vacation time is not competetive. 401k matching is only every six months. There is a lot of management for a place that seems to not be managed at all. Clear, reasonable goals and expectations are not set. Everyone has 10 number 1 priorities. Many hard working people are under appreciated. The only way to get a raise is to threaten to quit.

    Continue reading
    Leonardo DRS2020-02-17
  9. "Good company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Leonardo DRS part-time

    Pros

    Caring HR, smart development team, care about your success

    Cons

    Growing faster than can hire talent, depending on team, hard to find camaraderie, far from anything in Orlando.

    Leonardo DRS2020-02-19
  10. "DRS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in Dayton, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Leonardo DRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to speak bad about

    Leonardo DRS2020-01-29
Found 498 reviews