Leopardo Reviews | Glassdoor

Leopardo Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Leopardo CEO Mike Leopardo (no image)
Mike Leopardo
0 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company that puts all employees in a position to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leopardo full-time

    Pros

    Leadership is very transparent with successes and failures, everyone has a voice and everyone's opinion and ideas are taken seriously. Big GC abilities and projects with a small GC family feel and culture.

    Cons

    BIM/VDC capabilities are behind, but seem to be something the company is working on.

    Leopardo2018-12-27
  2. "Great Company All Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leopardo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, family feel, set everyone up to be successful

    Cons

    Hoffman Estates is far outside city of Chicago, only people who work in the city are the interior renovation group

    Advice to Management

    I know we just moved offices, but other groups should have ability to work in the city. Commute is brutal and working in the Chicago office would be much better.

    Leopardo2019-01-31
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leopardo full-time

    Pros

    Good people, strive for a friendly culture

    Cons

    Lack of long term company direction

    Advice to Management

    Think 5 years ahead not 5 months ahead

    Leopardo2018-05-08
  4. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leopardo for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours & pay--Fun people to work with

    Cons

    Not a lot of flexibility

    Advice to Management

    Cross train

    Leopardo2016-09-25
  5. "Skilled trades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Union Laborer in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Leopardo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork,great people. A company who cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I don`t see any cons with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Do a great job.

    Leopardo2015-09-09
  6. "Project Egineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leopardo

    Pros

    The company pays well, has great benefits, and give extensive growth opportunities.

    Cons

    The far west suburb makes is a long commute for many people to get to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering your employees as you do.

    Leopardo2015-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best-in-class Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leopardo full-time

    Pros

    Customers and employees are both highly valued and it shows. Fantastic culture. Employees are empowered to take great care of clients. Impressive team of experts on staff who make coming to work a lot of fun. Company also has inspiring leadership at all levels and departments, and a very bright future.

    Cons

    Too slow to respond to industry-evolving technology and processes. Needs more project engineers on staff. They aren't perfect, but they strive for perfection, which has earned them a best-in-class rating by clients, media and peers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Leopardo's integrity, teamwork and enthusiasm for construction excellence makes it one of the best employers in the area, as demonstrated by the amount of 15, 20 and 25-year employees.

    Leopardo2015-05-14
  8. "Leopardo provided me with the work experience needed to advance my career in commercial construction development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leopardo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Compassionate, Family owned and operated, lots of work

    Cons

    Week by week work schedule, difficult hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing whatever it is you're doing.

    Leopardo2014-09-10
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leopardo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company. Great people. Lots of room for career development

    Cons

    Management can difficult to talk to at times.

    Leopardo2013-02-26
Found 9 reviews