Lesara Reviews | Glassdoor

Lesara Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Lesara CEO Roman Kirsch
Roman Kirsch
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Diverse & accessible work environment, perfect for new arrivals in Berlin(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lesara gives the illusion of being a tech company when it's far from it(in 3 reviews)

  • "gelegentlich sehr kleinteilige Projekte und Aufgaben(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in China, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lesara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    young and motivated team nice working environment

    Cons

    Add more pictures on the wall

    Advice to Management

    looking forward to Lesara next step

    Lesara2017-08-24
  2. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lesara full-time

    Pros

    flexibility and autonomy. easy-going co-workers.

    Cons

    salary and benefit. not enough mentoring.

    Lesara2019-03-12
  3. "Solid Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lesara full-time

    Pros

    If you want to work at a startup in Berlin, Lesara is definitely the place to be. There is a broad range of junior to senior talent, a ton of opportunity for growth and 99% of people are really eager to learn and help each other. Culture is taken very seriously and if you voice your concerns to the right channels, they are addressed quickly and efficiently. Don't work here if your sole focus is to get more salary or vacation...

    Show More

    Cons

    With fast growth, you often don't have the chance to do everything perfectly. Lately it seems there are some people in the team that actively spread a negative vibe which is really sad to see as actually most of the team is very positive and happy in their roles. It seems it's hard to let these negative people go because the workload is pretty high but I hope this can be changed soon.

    Lesara2018-06-21
  4. "Young in all aspects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lesara full-time

    Pros

    Fast-paced and innovative, good work environment and ethic

    Cons

    Sometimes too fast-paced and loss of control. Paycheck too low.

    Lesara2019-04-27
  5. "An interesting experience with sad ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Manager in Berlin

    I worked at Lesara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat hierarchies with possibility of independent workflow. Diverse & accessible work environment, perfect for new arrivals in Berlin.

    Cons

    Pretty self-evident, given the recent bankrupcy. Very low salaries and open discouragement to discussing them within the team.

    Lesara2019-04-15
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Agent 

    I have been working at Lesara for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind people in the service, and good CC manager

    Cons

    CEO is terrible, irresponsible and oblivious to what is going on in the company, very few care for employees, team/company events constantly cancelled or rescheduled to 2046.

    Lesara2018-12-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Unraveling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lesara

    Pros

    Presents itself really well to the outside.

    Cons

    Badly managed, bad atmosphere, financial troubles.

    Lesara2018-12-17
  8. "Great hiring experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lesara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast and focused hiring process. Quick feedback and bureaucracy handled exceptionally fast.

    Cons

    A package for international relocation could be added to improve even further the hiring process.

    Lesara2018-11-07
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lesara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice people - Nice culture - great challenges

    Cons

    no big deal, nothing noticeable

    Lesara2018-10-28
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Please, value your employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lesara for more than a year

    Pros

    The international team and easy tasks

    Cons

    - My boss was such a cold person and you did never know what she thought about you. She didn´t say if she was leaving for vacation or any other thing. She was such a slave for the company. I wonder if she has a bed there. It looked like her house. -The CEO was worse than The Wolf of Wall Street. A spoiled person that treated people like clowns. We had to present each other in such an embarrasing way and he made jokes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please value people. Stop being sexist and take care about your employees. Also about your clients.

    Lesara2018-10-10
Found 66 reviews