Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Reviews | Glassdoor

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 430 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Louis J. DeGennaro
161 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Built on mission, run like a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at LLS allows you to utilize so many skills including fundraising and sales, relationship building, management, and strategic planning all while working with a collaborative team to fight cancer

    Cons

    Not a con but LLS is run like a business and we are held accountable to our goals.

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-08-13
  2. "Great employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers, amazing job, meaningful. I loved this job and only left because I had a baby.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any downside.

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-08-22
  3. "Awesome work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outreach in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society for less than a year

    Pros

    skills learned necessary for future jobs

    Cons

    unpaid, other than that it is a great experience

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-07-31
  4. "Great Mission Driven Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is amazing at LLS. Each day you wake up feeling that you are making a difference in patients' lives and arrive at an office full of individuals who are just as passionate as you are. The collaboration has come a long way between chapters and campaign staff. It is amazing to see our hard work on the forefront and nothing can compare to the survivor circle ceremony at Light The Night. This is the first place I worked that my employer empowered me instead of pushing me down. Besides the mission driven culture, the attention to employee's career goals and development is a breath of fresh air. If you want a job where you are saving lives and valued as a person and employee, look into LLS.

    Cons

    It can be a good amount of weekends and night events. They are all for a cause and moving experiences but may not be for all.

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-07-30
  5. "Great place to work & incredible organization to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission, Culture & Talent Development

    Cons

    Medical Insurance is not great, but there are so many wonderful perks that LLS gives .

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-07-28
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

    Pros

    Non -profit organization that gives back to their patients.

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-06-29
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Care about employees and the work

    Cons

    There are no real cons for this job

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-06-12
  8. "Respects and Advocates for Their Interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LTN Event in Madison Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked here for around 4 months and I was given a great amount of supervised responsibility. I learned so much and was treated with so much respect. If there was criticism, it was constructive. The organization and committment was awe inspiring.

    Cons

    No cons. It was a pleasant experience!

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-06-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Assistant 

    I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society part-time

    Pros

    LLS has s nice environment to work in. People are extremely helpful and kind.

    Cons

    Most jobs are part time or temporary.

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-05-28
  10. "Passionate Company That Respects & Guides Their Interns!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Light the Night Intern in Madison Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society for less than a year

    Pros

    Mileage reimbursement, events, meaningful work, networking, nonprofit experience, corporate giving experience

    Cons

    Cold fundraising calls-it gave me thick skin and confidence though!

    Continue reading
    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2019-04-24
Found 430 reviews