Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Reviews | Glassdoor

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 356 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Louis J. DeGennaro
139 Ratings
  1. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Organization has a great mission Work is rewarding

    Cons

    Hi stress and unrealistic expectations. Salaried workers work long hours and pay is not in line with performance expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Align pay and performance with more realistic expectations.

    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-12-26
  2. "CampaignManager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic company that cares about growth of good employees. Great mission and cause.

    Cons

    Lower pay, but worth how rewarding it is.

    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-11-20
  3. "Campaign Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campain Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, compensation time, positive environment

    Cons

    During specific campaigns some of the hours are long

    Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-11-16
  4. "Campaign Assistant, Special Fundraising Events"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time

      Pros

      Absolute great work atmosphere. Such a strong team across the board and truly a great place to work.

      Cons

      Stress levels can get a little high at times but overall this organization is finely tuned machine that runs very well.

      Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-11-06
    • "Campaign Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rye Brook, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Meeting amazing wonderful selfless people

      Cons

      Horrible management, no life work balance

      Advice to Management

      Pull your head out of the sand

      Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-12-08
    • "Campaign Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time

      Pros

      LLS has a Great Mission!

      Cons

      Working life balance is a bit challenging but you can certainly have it!

      Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-10-17
    • "I had an amazing experience with hard working, dedicated people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

        Pros

        The non-profit gives you an amazing feeling leaving work.

        Cons

        I have no cons for them.

        Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-10-10
      • "Great Mission."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Fantastic mission. Smart leadership and staff.

        Cons

        Organizational alignment between national and field offices.

        Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-10-04
      • Helpful (232)

        "We ARE going to find cures for cancer!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

        Pros

        It is an absolute pleasure to come to work every day. I fully believe that this organization will fund the cure for cancer. We are not just curing blood cancers, but all cancers. I have the most dedicated colleagues that I have ever had the pleasure to work with from the National Office to Chapter Staff. We are forward thinking and nimble enough to make sure we are serving patients, funding research and raising...

        Show More

        Cons

        We haven't cured cancer yet!

        Advice to Management

        Thank you for making LLS a great place to work.

        Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2016-08-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Campaign Assistant (Temporary)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Campaign Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Leukemia & Lymphoma Society part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great work environment. Very friendly co workers. Laid pack office environment.

        Cons

        The pay is very low. Makes it hard for them to compete with other organizations. Turn over seems to be high because most companies pay more then what is offered at LLS. This position is best suited for someone just coming out of college who lives at home or with a roommate and needs some valuable experience. Not recommended if you have a lot of financial obligations.

        Advice to Management

        Make the campaign assistant position more competitive salary wise and make it a full time position, otherwise your going to continue to have a high turn over rate and inability to retain high quality employees.

        Leukemia & Lymphoma Society2018-09-24
      Found 356 reviews