Levi Strauss Reviews | Glassdoor

Levi Strauss Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1186 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Levi Strauss CEO Chip Bergh
Chip Bergh
496 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "The BEST retailer I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Levi Strauss part-time

    Pros

    Levi's not only treats their employees great, they also have great standards too! My favorite part about working there was participating in a monthly service project and getting paid for my hour of volunteer work. They care about the community, recycling, the LGBTQ+ community, HIV/AIDS awareness, and so much more!

    Cons

    Typical retail cons; working holidays, weekends, and nights. Busy season is usually when you want to vacation or be with family (summer and holidays).

    Levi Strauss2018-12-04
  2. "Good company, great part time job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Levi Strauss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent wage, relaxed work environment, nice customers

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of honestly

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Levi Strauss2019-05-14
  3. "Finance Levi's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Great work environment -Good company culture -Sample sales, employee discount, subsidized gym fees, commuter benefits

    Cons

    -Teams are very siloed -Career path not clear -Not many "mentors" -Does not invest in developing and help shaping career paths

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your people so they gain different experiences in order to help employees get to the next role.

    Levi Strauss2019-05-10
  4. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really try to take care of their employees and there's a lot of room for growth.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Levi Strauss2019-05-06
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss for more than a year

    Pros

    Retail discount, company values and community involvement.

    Cons

    Bad leadership, unrealistic expectations and no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Reassess team resources and assign workload properly. Occasional weekends of hard work is acceptable but not when the whole team is working nights and weekend. That’s not normal! Unrealistic expectations shows leadership team is out of touch.

    Levi Strauss2019-05-21
  6. "Fun and easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Levi Strauss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Levi's you definitely create a bond with coworkers, as well as customers. My store has customers that come in weekly and they always lighten up my day! All of my coworkers are amazing people and none of us have beef with each other so work is always fun. Some of the managers are pretty chill and let us do our own thing, but even with the strict ones we always end up having a good time working. When the month ends,...

    Show More

    Cons

    theres not much to say other than the fact that you have to do work, but its all easy. The pay is $12, which could be better but its a minimum wage entry level job so I dont expect much from it.

    Levi Strauss2019-05-06
  7. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Levi Strauss part-time

      Pros

      It was very flexible

      Cons

      The managers are in organized

      Levi Strauss2019-05-03
    • "backroom employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stock Associate 

      I have been working at Levi Strauss part-time

      Pros

      work is not difficult, rules are not strict

      Cons

      tasks can become repetitive and boring, early hours

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Levi Strauss2019-05-09
    • "A lot of work for little pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Levi Strauss full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits. Amazing history. Giving back to your surrounding communities.

      Cons

      Absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Paid for 40 hours a week, expected to work 45-50. Quality of upper management. No career advancement.

      Levi Strauss2019-05-03
    • "A great part time job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist 
        Recommends

        I worked at Levi Strauss part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        My coworkers were understanding and everything was quick to digest regarding inventory and sales. Just your standard part time job!

        Cons

        Sometimes I would get very short notice when I had to work, but other than that no cons.

        Levi Strauss2019-04-17
      Found 1186 reviews