Leviton Reviews | Glassdoor

Leviton Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Leviton CEO Donald J. Hendler
Donald J. Hendler
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment; high level of integrity; products to be proud of; drive for excellence; competitive benefits; executives are very approachable(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fair wages, good benefits, reasonable work expectations(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay - Annual raises never break 3% and bonuses are not guaranteed(in 11 reviews)

  • "Sometimes it feels that upper management is better than everyone else, but that is no different than anywhere else(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company - love my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leviton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leviton is a great company to work for. They are a private company and although everyone is in the business to get a paycheck, the company is not drive by a lot of whimsical stockholder driven shifts. There is a lot of flexibility in career path; not heavy in management so easy to talk about things that are going on and get results; dynamic innovative products with lots of opportunity to innovate; all managers... are working managers - lot's to do and rarely a dull moment. Really have enjoyed my time here and the people i work with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really any cons so long as you're a good employee, motivated, and willing to work both in and out of the box.

    Leviton2019-07-25
  2. "New Orleans Innovation Center - a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leviton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engaged, professional and self-starting team in New Orleans develops IoT lighting controls and accessories. Also the center of excellence for apps and cloud services for Leviton. Open collaborative office space in warehouse district of New Orleans is great place to be. Very good benefits package. Resources of a very large and respected private manufacturing company willing to invest in great new ideas.

    Cons

    Occasional under-staffing of projects deemed critical.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good vibe going in New Orleans.

    Leviton2019-10-08
  3. "Great company to work for with a “family feel”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leviton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really felt like part of a family working at Leviton. They look after you as an employee. Some nice at work perks.

    Cons

    Tough to advance and grow in the department I was in

    Advice to Management

    Make possible career advancement opportunities clearer to each employee. Employ and promote from within.

    Leviton2019-09-11
  4. "Sink or swim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Leviton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    4 on 4 off schedule, vacation

    Cons

    Place going downhill fast

    Leviton2019-07-22

    Leviton Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources

    Your feedback is important to us, and we take employee comments very seriously. We urge you to contact your local HR representative to have a conversation. Thank you.

  5. "run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech I 

    I have been working at Leviton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    overtime, decent pay, 2 weeks vacation

    Cons

    favoritism, mistreatment by managers, backstabbing

    Leviton2019-07-17

    Leviton Response

    July 26, 2019Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you didn't get the level of support you expected. We encourage you to reach out to your local human resources team for assistance.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely wonderful company during and after employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial/Industrial Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Leviton full-time

    Pros

    Really do treat you as a member of the family. I worked for Leviton for 29 years and retired in July of 2018. I had 7 or 8 titles during my employment with almost as many managers. What was consistent was upper management and the feeling that if you did as asked and expected, they had your back at all times. Even after retirement, you are not forgotten. Leviton continues to provide for me with benefits and... respect. I would urge you to go to work for them given the chance.

    Show More

    Cons

    None. If you are willing and able to adapt to change, give it your best effort, you are golden.

    Advice to Management

    My career, although with several changes, remained with one division.. My one piece of advise is to continue advancing and seeking managers across all divisions that reflect and advance your core goals and values. I am proud to have completed my journey with you.

    Leviton2019-06-10
  7. "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CAD Designer 

    I have been working at Leviton full-time

    Pros

    Very awesome environment to work in. Every[ employee is willing to help individuals out to get a job or design done.

    Cons

    There are no cons here at this workplace.

    Leviton2019-06-07
  8. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leviton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great work environment; high level of integrity; products to be proud of; drive for excellence; competitive benefits; executives are very approachable

    Cons

    i do not have any

    Leviton2019-05-31
  9. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leviton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Results driven - challenging assignments - freedom to learn

    Cons

    Work can be overwhelming - assignments are aggressive

    Leviton2019-05-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Inisde Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leviton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vacation hours are good. If you're a recent grad and would like to start with something simple to ease in to sales, this is a good way to go.

    Cons

    work atmosphere is very bland. leverage in company is slow

    Leviton2019-05-15
Found 168 reviews