Liberman Broadcasting Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberman Broadcasting Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
Liberman Broadcasting CEO Peter Markham
Peter Markham
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to start your career(in 5 reviews)

  • "We are surrounded by great people and consider one another to be a second family(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, not much room for growth(in 6 reviews)

  • "Don’t waste your time if your looking for a career unless you like little pay, getting belittled and bootlicking(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Learned and grew professionally - found my passion, priority and pride here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales, TV & Radio in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Over the past 19+ years I’ve worked for Liberman Broadcasting super-serving our clients and Hispanic community. During these years, I’ve worked as a General Sales Manager and Director of Sales overseeing and managing multiple sales teams for LBI’s 13 radio and television properties in Santa Ana, Houston, Los Angeles and now Dallas. During this time, we have grown and promoted more than 16 AE’s, diverse and talented..., to Sales Managers; and have 11 female Sales Managers on board. (Probably more across other markets) With utmost sincerity I’ll say unequivocally that in each of these 19 years, I have learned and grown professionally from Lenard Liberman, CEO of the company. I’ve been challenged to reach new heights professionally, serving our clients better each year. There are many clients who will attest to this. Was I pushed to perform better each year? Yes, I’m in sales. Were the learning experiences always pleasant? No. Did I learn to manage my sales teams better? Also yes, and please feel free to ask any of them. Did I learn to work in a competitive environment and support our teams in the process? Am I inspired by my clients, co-workers, top management and our CEO? Yes and yes. Am I perfect? No. Is this the perfect world? No. Do I still love and have fun today working for Lenard Liberman? Yes. This is a real reflection of who we are, who we represent and what we all strive for. To those few who wrote rather bitter negative comments here, I’ll gently remind you that, as in life, this red shoe might not have been a fit for you. That’s ok. I wish you well on your next journey and hope you found your passion, priority and pride as I have. LBI is a great home to hundreds of others like me who’ve grown, learned and enjoyed a growing professional and financial life. If you want to know who we are at Liberman Broadcasting … Stop… Look a little deeper… Get informed…

    Show More

    Cons

    We tend to keep a low profile. We must learn to be better at taking credit for the great accomplishments we've achieved with our clients, in the community, this industry and in growing great professionals.

    Liberman Broadcasting2018-02-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Really bad company, Mr. Lenard Liberman is the worst person I ever met. Treats employees like trash."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programming Department in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can't find one good thing :(

    Cons

    People working at this company created a mafia, if you don't kiss but, you won't be anything there.

    Advice to Management

    Sold the company to someone fresh and respectful to others

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-08-13
  3. "its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promotions Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    meet new people, go to different places

    Cons

    low pay, management does not care about employees

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-07-05
  4. "Great place to get your foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Executibe 

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of freedom with creativity and you learn a lot. Great place to start your career

    Cons

    the base pay is a little low but You have the opportunity to make as much as you want.

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-06-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - News Editor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime opportunities for every position.

    Cons

    Highly unorganized and very toxic workplace.

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-07-17
  6. "Nice people, Low compared to industry average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Want to pay low salaries and no give no raises.

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-07-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not much to provide regarding positives here as the focus is on the negative.

    Cons

    Want every employee to feel that today could be your last day.....CEO and COO don't look in the mirror and believe everyone is to blame for their ineptitude except themselves. They do not look to help the cause, just point the blame

    Advice to Management

    Try to help your staff become better

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-06-10
  8. "It's a good place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can scale up in positions.

    Cons

    Underwhelming salaries and disorganization.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more.

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Enter at your own risk - Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Graphic Artist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a company/corporative place: this one does not have any pros.

    Cons

    Very extremely low pay, way below the industry standards. There is no way your creativity or opinion matters. They basically tell you what to do. No parking for employees, cheap coffee, cheap everything, no bonus, no raise, no Christmas reunion, a/c unit works from extreme freezing temperature to downright humid with annoying noise and discomfort in the work environment. They don't care about their employees.... Sometimes it can become a very unprofessional environment to deal with.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They don't take any advice from anyone, they are close-minded and very selfish.

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-05-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberman Broadcasting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice co workers and that’s about it

    Cons

    Producers are very mediocre and tend to micro manage. Supervisors have no idea on how to talk to their employees. They tend to talk down to you. Did I mention Mediocrity is rampant.? You are given no time to do your work but expected to do amazing work. The company cheaps out on everything. Your pay will most likely be terrible and below value for the rest of the industry. They will try and cut corners by hiring un... experienced staff, many times people who have never worked on TV or Radio in order to save a dollar. Don’t even think of asking for vacations because you won’t get them even when you are entitled to them by California Law. Supervisors will yell at you if you ask for vacations, often making employees cry. Overall this is the place where careers come to die. If you can even call working here as having a career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. Mediocre af

    Liberman Broadcasting2019-04-14
Found 83 reviews