Liberty Hardware Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberty Hardware Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Hardware President Mark Stull (no image)
Mark Stull
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Generally a very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great culture with very good benefits such as flex time and profit sharing. Company spirit and friendly co-workers make for a very inviting and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Middle management is often switching directions, which adds confusion to an otherwise good work environment.

    Liberty Hardware2017-11-03

    Liberty Hardware Response

    November 10, 2017VP - HR

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contributions to Liberty Hardware. We are really proud of our culture and work environment, and we are glad you agree!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good people, good environment, fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good environment, fun place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but nothing crazy

    Liberty Hardware2019-08-05

    Liberty Hardware Response

    November 3, 2019VP - HR

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice people.

    Cons

    You get yelled at if you walk through the warehouse without close-toes shoes but that's about it.

    Liberty Hardware2019-07-27

    Liberty Hardware Response

    November 3, 2019VP - HR

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you are enjoying the environment and people. Close toed shoes are required in the Operations Center so we ensure your safety.

    Continue reading
  5. "It’s a good job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reach Truck Operator in Winston-Salem, NC

    I have been working at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Four days 5-3am Monday thru Thursday Ok benefits

    Cons

    I feel the company is not trying to let me grow in it

    Continue reading
    Liberty Hardware2019-05-30

    Liberty Hardware Response

    November 3, 2019VP - HR

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I am sorry that your experience is that your growth is limited and management is not visible enough. You can always talk to HR or your manager about any concerns or development planning support.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good until you have to work under the Director of Financial Services."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great community service involvement. Good co-workers

    Cons

    Terrible senior management. They do not care about your opinions and don’t fix issues

    Continue reading
    Liberty Hardware2019-03-15

    Liberty Hardware Response

    March 25, 2019VP - HR

    Thank you for the review. We intend for every manager and employee at Liberty Hardware to feel supported in their work. We are sorry if that support was communicated negatively to you. Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Hardware full-time

    Pros

    Flex time Casual dress Bonuses and Profit Sharing Fun and Engaging

    Cons

    Pay - not getting paid fairly for what you do Certain individuals get ahead while others don't

    Liberty Hardware2019-02-22

    Liberty Hardware Response

    April 2, 2019VP - HR

    Thank you for your feedback and your contributions to Liberty Hardware. We work hard to provide a competitive and comprehensive compensation and benefits package and to ensure that all people have the opportunity to grow and develop. We will keep working on these things and continuing to be a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  8. "Customer Care Provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Liberty Hardware full-time

    Pros

    The company offers Good benefits.

    Cons

    Stressful job. Manager with lack of knowledge and availability.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Hardware2017-08-30

    Liberty Hardware Response

    October 16, 2017VP - HR

    Thank you for your review. We intend for every employee to feel appreciated and empowered, and we are sorry if that was not your experience. We appreciate your taking the time to provide candid feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Hardware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, employee incentives. Great benefits

    Cons

    Several layoffs over the few years.

    Liberty Hardware2017-07-08

    Liberty Hardware Response

    October 16, 2017VP - HR

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a positive experience and are sharing that with others.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Hardware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules, great atmosphere, good benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is lower then the average for positions

    Liberty Hardware2017-07-11

    Liberty Hardware Response

    October 16, 2017VP - HR

    Thanks for your review. We are really proud of our offerings - including many that you named such as flexible work schedules and good benefits. Our total compensation package is also competitive, and it includes base pay, bonus for all employees, matching 401k and profit sharing. Thank you for indicating Liberty Hardware is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Hardware full-time

    Pros

    The people in the company are great to interact with and are quite talented. Organization is solid and has impressive growth potential. Very team oriented culture and the leadership team is stellar.

    Cons

    There is always room for improved processes and methods. Hiring on of newer key positions will help to continue the company's success.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Hardware2017-05-05

    Liberty Hardware Response

    October 16, 2017VP - HR

    Thank you for your review and the recognition that Liberty Hardware has a lot of positives! We certainly are growing and continuing to add to our benefits and employee programs. And we continue to work on a culture of Continuous Improvement. Thank you for your work at Liberty Hardware and for taking the time to review the company!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews