Liberty Mutual Insurance Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberty Mutual Insurance Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance President & CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
53 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything, I left due to my own personal reasons.

    Cons

    No cons they give you several opportunities to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Update your time off system, If you grant more hours to employees on the first day worked, make sure their hours aren't placed in the system before that day. Consider letting employees know that as soon as they come back to work and not 3 weeks after.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-10-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gold Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were excellent

    Cons

    Call Center required being tied to desk unless given time off for breaks and lunches. No employee input when these were scheduled.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-12-24
  3. "Not Bad Job, but Angry Customers Abound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Temple Terrace, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, learning about insurance, great friends

    Cons

    Having to promote or recommend additional services. I'm not good at sales or recommendations, especially when the customer is already upset about high rates.

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone is good at promoting additional items to customers. It shouldn't be a requirement to gets leads to be promoted to the next dept.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-12-01
  4. "Helpful management and pleasant employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Very helpful employees and supervisors

    Cons

    Sitting at a desk most of the day

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-10-09
  5. "Termination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, easy work, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    The 3-day termination notice was unacceptable

    Advice to Management

    If you want the respect of the employee to put in their 2-weeks letter, the same action should be expected back to the employee!

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-10-06
  6. "Great Pay and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits are great. The best vacation policy I've had

    Cons

    There's a reason they pay well and give good benefits. The job itself is awful. I'd rather not be yelled at all day

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-10-01
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, good work/life balance

    Cons

    PTO process could use some work, but nothing major

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-08-22
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High pay Extensive training PTO Call center Insurance license free Higher pay for bilingual

    Cons

    West of the denver metro area near CO mills Strict attendance during training

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-08-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New Castle, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is not bad

    Cons

    The company makes too many company policy changes with out regard to how it impacts their employees. If you are a white male you will have a hard time advancing . Not veteran friendly. Supervisor would ask other team mates if they felt a certain veteran was a threat to their safety!

    Advice to Management

    Look for real problems to solve, not just the problems that were insignificant. Hold your supervisors to the same standard of conduct as you do your CSRs

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-08-21
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible hours A company that helps achieve your career goals

    Cons

    Some positions require weekends

    Advice to Management

    None

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-07-20
Found 132 reviews