Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance President & CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
1,914 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family environment, co-workers, management listens, benefits

    Cons

    Good pay but could better aligned as lower grade makes similar to upper grade with less responsibility.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-02-14
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Technologies, atmosphere, culture is great!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-02-13
  3. "Fantastic Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, and amazing people. I was in one of the claims departments, and everyone was always positive and there were constant team building activities. Also fantastic networking opportunities.

    Cons

    Sometimes very bored, but I feel like as an intern, you usually are bored at some point

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-02-07

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    February 11, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for taking a few minutes to post a review. We’re glad to know your internship with Liberty Mutual was positive!

    Continue reading
  4. "Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Air Force 

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and they really support interns

    Cons

    Some technology can be outdated based on team you are on.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-28

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    February 5, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad to know that your time at Liberty Mutual has been positive. We continually invest in technology to improve our customer and user experiences and always welcome opportunities to improve.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Work Life Balance, Awesome Pay, Great Managers

    Cons

    Wish that working from home was more of an option

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-24

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    January 28, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for your review! We’re making lots of changes, including the way we work, the space we work in, the technology we use and even our dress code to encourage greater flexibility in the workplace. But we're always open to your feedback, so thank you for sharing yours with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will advise anyone to join

    Cons

    Won’t advise anyone not to join

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-24
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Lines Insurance Agent in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is very concerned with work-life balance. There is an employee review each year that asks how the job could be better in all aspects, and they actually listen. Managers foster growth within the company and aid in professional growth.

    Cons

    None, I loved working for this company.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-22

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    January 22, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for taking a few minutes to post a review. We’re happy to know your time at Liberty Mutual was positive!

    Continue reading
  8. "Mother Liberty..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility (3 work from home day), diversity and inclusion, and transparency from upper management.

    Cons

    Tough to advance past front line, but many opportunities to do different things.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry level position into insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits, generous PTO, great company culture

    Cons

    If you end up not liking sales you could find career growth opportunities limited.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-13
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    -good work/life balance -good benefits -condensed work weeks for half day fridays all year long

    Cons

    -can sometimes be a boring industry to work in -chase after our competitors as opposed to leading the way

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-12

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    January 13, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for your honest review. We've made significant changes to the way we work, the space we work in, the technology we use and even our dress code to foster more flexibility in the workplace.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4420 reviews