Liberty Mutual Insurance "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance President & CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
2,099 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    No cons for liberty

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-11-26
  2. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Extreme schedule changes and monotonous work.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-25
  3. "Insurance Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great culture, lots of contests, every call is an opportunity, great benefits

    Cons

    its a call center, sometimes it is a grind but that is sales right?

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-22
  4. "Claims Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits packages and coworkers

    Cons

    Very stressful work environment

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-11-04
  5. "Great place to work, they listen to your feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility with good work/home life balance, solid CEO with proven results, excellent salary and promotion opportunities. Great philanthropy, care about the community, listen to employee feedback and try to make real changes

    Cons

    Lots of change and some recent job losses have created some uncertainty within the company - some of the communication around the changes could have been better. Very few cons for an organization of its size though.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-16
  6. "Field Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Counsel in West Palm Beach, FL

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Decent work life balance.

    Cons

    Big corporate mentality. Management disconnected from day to day work.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-08
  7. "Never been happier working for a big company in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Plano, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great time off- life balance 4 months maternity leave 100% paid Great benefits

    Cons

    I never liked that being an employee you still had to apply like an outsider to a different position.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Advisor in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse employees, generous salary and commission for sales, great at promoting from within, high level executives hold town hall meetings and actually act on employee feedback, positive and healthy environment, great benefits with 10% allowed to contribute to 401k with a 6% match, pension and encourages a healthy work life balance

    Cons

    I left the company for a better opportunity. I worked in the DRC selling home, auto, umbrella, recreational vehicles etc. The call center never felt like a call center. The direction of the company went from a consultative approach allowing you time with a customer allowing you to educate and build rapport to more of a transactional approach (i.e focused more on call handle time similar to a pushy Geico approach).

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-09-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Can be very good... CAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    If you're in the right group this company will blow you away with generous compensation, nice people, good location, great benefits, and often very manageable work hours. As a matter of fact the more you dig, the more good things you'll find. Some of our benefits are so buried that you're always surprised what you didn't know you got. * I can't comment on customer service, claims, and other client facing roles (especially entry level) .

    Cons

    The key is to pick the right group: Some group are run like feudal kingdoms where the quality of work doesn't matter, only seniority does. Finally, Liberty does a pretty good job with restructuring compared to other companies. However, it never seems to end.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-10-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work; too many reorganizations in a short period time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Depending on what department you work in or type of work you do, many positions offer flexible working arrangements. Great benefits Empathetic management Most GREAT people who care about their contributions

    Cons

    Too many reorganizations Jumped into a transformation to the agile way of working but different teams are doing things in different ways

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-09-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 360 reviews