Liberty National Reviews | Glassdoor

Liberty National Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Liberty National CEO, Agency Division Steven J. DiChiaro
Steven J. DiChiaro
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am a mom of four and with the ability to have a flexible schedule I have been promoted to agency director in six months(in 40 reviews)

  • "I'm not sure what brought me here but the people, my team and the overall atmosphere and good work of helping people is why i do what i do now(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's hard work and not for everyone(in 30 reviews)

  • "Because it is a 1099 position, there are no benefits or paid time off(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great People & Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very supportive and is eager to help you be successful

    Cons

    some information upon being hired is a little vague

    Liberty National2019-12-09
  2. "Great work opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow personally and professionally! Supportive Management!

    Cons

    It's hard work and not for everyone. But you'll never know until you've given it a try!

    Liberty National2019-12-02
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive/dedicated leaders, fun environment

    Cons

    a little unpredictable, but fun

    Liberty National2019-12-02
  4. "Support to Become Your Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worksite Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have found the supportive environment I craved where my achievements are acknowledged and applauded. When I have failed, those in management have come alongside me, provided further training, and trusted me to implement the suggestions.

    Cons

    Success is not overnight. You must work hard, listen to expectations, and compete well with your best self.

    Liberty National2019-11-27
  5. "Love my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Cullman, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping change peoples lives

    Cons

    Some days are hard but the good days outweigh the bad by far!!

    Liberty National2019-11-06
  6. "I love getting the opportunity to change peoples future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What’s not to like? I’m my own boss, I get to meet new people daily and I get to change the world. No one has a better career than I do!

    Cons

    Is being too awesome a con?

    Advice to Management

    Keep on training!

    Liberty National2019-11-06
  7. "Career that gives you lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National

    Pros

    Work life balance Control of future Endless possibilities to grow

    Cons

    There’s really no con besides having to manage your time and money

    Advice to Management

    Continue giving other vision and inspire them to live out their dreams

    Liberty National2019-11-06
  8. "LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company cares as a whole about your success

    Cons

    None at all. Loved Everything

    Advice to Management

    Everything aspect of the training was amazing

    Liberty National2019-11-06
  9. "The sky is the limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard work pays off great

    Cons

    You’ll fail if you don’t follow the system.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Liberty National2019-11-06
  10. "Amazing Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty National full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Fast paced

    Cons

    Need to close cases

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive vibes

    Liberty National2019-11-06
Found 720 reviews