Libra Internet Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Libra Internet Bank Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The team was awesome, smart and dynamic.

    Cons

    There are not many. Worked long hours.

    Libra Internet Bank2018-07-18
  2. "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank full-time

    Pros

    They have nothing to make you a loyal employee

    Cons

    They have no interest on their employees,

    Libra Internet Bank2019-04-11
  3. "I do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Libra Internet Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Is a good place for starters

    Cons

    To many people that evolves without no proven experience, based on management relationships No growth perspectives Lack of collaboration between colleagues No support from the direct manager

    Advice to Management

    Give the employees the opportunity to grow because otherwise good people will leave the bank

    Libra Internet Bank2019-01-11
  4. "Good starting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Manager in Bucharest

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot of things because it's a rather small bank. And the coleagues are very helpful.

    Cons

    Rather small salaries compared with other banks and many hours working over-time without any pay.

    Libra Internet Bank2018-03-21
  5. "Nice team, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Sales Director in Bucharest

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good team, nice people, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Excessive Monitoring people, too many rules.

    Libra Internet Bank2017-08-24
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked as a Sales rep and was able to get into top 15 sales after 10 months. Small teams but united for the greater good. I liked everything there!

    Cons

    Small compared to other banks but the compensation was higher.

    Libra Internet Bank2017-01-11
  7. "Nice company to start in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank

    Pros

    Small company that prepares you for the "real world.

    Cons

    Work distribution is not done correctly.

    Advice to Management

    Too much politics

    Libra Internet Bank2016-08-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "As the rest of the banks in Romania"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Libra Internet Bank

    Pros

    None, none, none, none, none

    Cons

    Unprofessional team, lies about bonuses, a lot of conditions to get them. whatever you do is very hard to reach target

    Advice to Management

    Change all the management and directors. They are all hand in hand covering themselves and taking advantage on the hard work made by us.

    Libra Internet Bank2015-12-06
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portfolio Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, very helpful. The hiring process takes between one and two weeks, quite fast. They have good internship program. If you work very hard you will get promoted very fast

    Cons

    Too much politics. You have to take breaks with people that smoke just to be in the loop. Hate that thing since i m not a smoker and find it not fair for the other. You will have to be quite pushy with management to get heard.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the people that do all the work and not to those who smile and bring you coffee. You will lose important and very hard working people because of the politics.

    Libra Internet Bank2015-10-05
  10. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Coordinator in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Libra Internet Bank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people, great work enviroment

    Cons

    work politics, bad communication between departments

    Libra Internet Bank2015-04-28
Found 12 reviews