Life.Church Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
Pros
  • "There are so many opportunities to reach the world beyond what you think of as a church job(in 51 reviews)

  • "The mission of God is always at the forefront of what we do(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be very fast-paced which might not be for some(in 59 reviews)

  • "Church is a fast-paced, high feedback culture that can be challenging to adjust to in the beginning(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Incredible opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Edmond, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love being able to use my skills in design in ministry. Our team is dedicated to creating the best products for churches everywhere and it's so rewarding to be able to push myself professionally.

    Cons

    If you aren't able to fill in the gaps for yourself or aren't self-motivated you could struggle to keep up.

    Life.Church2020-03-06
  2. "Hi"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worship Pastor in Hendersonville, TN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Worth it The best Do it

    Cons

    Time management Can be hard Challenging Great Worth

    Life.Church2020-05-15
  3. "I've Never Felt So Fulfilled"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Campus Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mission alignment, personal development, work/life balance, friendships

    Cons

    There's a potential of people seeing the sacrifices in such a fast-paced environment as a con.

    Life.Church2020-05-14
  4. "I can't believe that we get to do this!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The development culture is world class. I've not been a part of a healthier working environment.

    Cons

    It's the toughest thing I've ever done before, yet most rewarding.

    Life.Church2020-05-14
  5. "THE ULTIMATE PLACE TO WORK"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worship Pastor in Guthrie, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. The culture is so strong and speaks to the heart of Jesus. 2. Benefits are fire! 3. Staff development is second to none. I've never worked for a place that values its employees more.

    Cons

    The pace that you work at can get tiring. But your leaders are always there to help you and or push you to take off.

    Life.Church2020-05-13

    Life.Church Response

    May 19, 2020Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for helping us get better as an organization! Your feedback helps us make crucial decisions about the future of Life.Church.

  6. "The best place to be."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Associate Host Team Pastor 

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is incredible. Friends being family!

    Cons

    Things move fast, but it is all worth it. Work hard and be ready!

    Life.Church2020-05-13
  7. "The Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Pastor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture at Life.Church is the real deal. It's not a place where the idealogy of a great culture is just talked about. It is lived out everyday and drives every decision. The Development and Feedback provided is over the top. Life.Church cares deeply for all of their employees and provides the best health care and retirement available. Having been in ministry over 40 years this is the best church I have ever been a part of. There is no place I had rather finish out my calling the Life.Church

    Cons

    It is a fast paced culture but I would argue that's not a con. Honestly the passion in which you work drives to the pace.

    Continue reading
    Life.Church2020-05-13

    Life.Church Response

    May 19, 2020Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience working at Life.Church. We are thankful for your input.

  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host Team Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being a part of an organization that is so mission driven and knowing what you do every day really matters. Amazing people that truly care about you as a person, not just what you do. Great benefits. Fun!

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be long and hard. Family/life balance, although they fully encourage and support those things. I think sometimes it's not the lack of support but learning how to actually make it work, especially with both partners working or with small children.

    Life.Church2020-05-13

    Life.Church Response

    May 19, 2020Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience working at Life.Church. We are thankful for your input.

  9. "Working at Life.Church"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Pastor in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. This church/organization is so vision filled. You wake up every day knowing you are making a big difference. Everyday. 2. You know you are truly cared for as a person. This place goes above and beyond with tangible and intangible ways of caring deeply for its employees. 3. Excellent benefits for you and your family. 4. Very fair and even generous pay. 5. Easy to work here and involve your family as much as you want and maintain plenty of time with your family. 6. SO many opportunities and ways to grow in your leadership. 7. Too many more to list

    Cons

    1. The only one I could think of us that we can’t employ everyone :)

    Continue reading
    Life.Church2020-05-13

    Life.Church Response

    May 19, 2020Recruitment Specialist

    We’re glad to hear you enjoy working at Life.Church! Thank you for sharing your experience.

  10. "Best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Youth Pastor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's always an opportunity to learn and grow while working with the best people.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced work environment.

    Life.Church2020-05-13
Found 461 reviews