Life.Church Reviews | Glassdoor

Life.Church Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Team Leader of Production in Edmond, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They care about you as a person. You have the opportunity to do something meaningful that can change a persons life.

    Cons

    It can be really hard work. The pace is very fast and changes are the norm. If you're not comfortable with change or pushing yourself for sometimes long stretches you won't like working here.

    Life.Church2020-04-03
  2. "This place is the best place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Pastor in Catoosa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission is the best mission in the world! Culture is amazing. Leadership is amazing.

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place. 6 years in and I am hopeful I get to be here 6 years more.

    Life.Church2020-04-03
  3. "This is the greatest calling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastor in Broken Arrow, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We get to change lives. I work with passionate and driven people. I have a blast working here!

    Cons

    We work nights, weekends, and holidays. As long as you know what to expect going in, it shouldn't be a problem. Ministry is not a "job," it's a calling. Because we are called to this, it is an honor to give up time at home to see the mission pushed forward.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  4. "Life.Church is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Host Team Pastor in Broken Arrow, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you work at Life.Church the staff becomes a second family!

    Cons

    Life.Church is a very high paced environment so you have to be very committed and knowledgable on rest.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  5. "Dream come true."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love to wake up every day and know that I am making a spiritual difference no matter the day. Competitive salary. The leadership development you experience in every role is incredible.

    Cons

    The pace is fast. You are expected to produce. You work with people who are used to working fast and expect you to keep up.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  6. "Best Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate LifeKids Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding. This is a place that is committed to developing its employees spiritually, personally, and professionally.

    Cons

    Life.Church is a fast-paced, high feedback culture that can be challenging to adjust to in the beginning. BUT that's exactly why I am a better follower of Christ, employee, daughter and friend.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  7. "Long-term Pastor on staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host Team Pastor in Broken Arrow, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    development culture, high feedback culture, great benefits (even during pandemic)

    Cons

    Work during most holidays. Many evenings during the week are filled up.

    Continue reading
    Life.Church2020-04-02
  8. "Best Place to Work...EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worship Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The mission of Life.Church and how is is lived out is par to none other. We are reaching the world for Christ. No matter the seat we sit in we are reaching the world and seeing a revival. This is a family at Life.Church. A family that is close, that takes care of you (great benefits), and a family that pours into you. Life.Church takes so much care and attention to push you to being the best leader and pastor you can be.

    Cons

    The pace of Life.Church is very different from your typical 9-5 job. We run hard, so intentionality in your personal life is a must.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  9. "A great organization who cares about their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LGLM Project Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time

    Pros

    The integrity of the organization, the feedback and opportunities for growth and the intentionality behind the care of employees is unmatched.

    Cons

    Be called to ministry to work in ministry.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
  10. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life.Church full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is well cared for and supported while being given opportunity to grow and advance in career.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons.

    Life.Church2020-04-02
Found 428 reviews