LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) Reviews | Glassdoor

LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Brian J. Connor
24 Ratings
  1. "Company has come a long way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-Basic in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Significant positive change in culture under new ownership and management. Performance focused, no BS culture. A lot of weaker employees have been pushed out (which may explain some of the negative reviews here). Employees appear to be listened to and valued more today. Merger with Fallon will further strengthen the company and its leadership Part of the larger Transformative Healthcare family of companies (along with...

    Show More

    Cons

    You'll work hard, this is a busy operation! No 911 (though plenty of this at sister companies Fallon and Stewarts) Company still trying to shed some of the 'bad rap' earned years ago under previous ownership and management

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, things are changing for the better. I don't think many of the poor reviews from years past hold true any more Open up career opportunities to move between sister companies Of course, pay us more! :)

    LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-04-24
  2. "Decent Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-Basic in Montebello, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to move up in the community and gain bonuses

    Cons

    Hours were a little difficult and they always try to underpay. You have to actively point out their mistakes or else they will not correct it.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like human beings

    LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2019-04-11
  3. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B 

    I have been working at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, easy work, lots of overtime

    Cons

    No raises entire time I was there, little positive interaction with management or dispatch

    LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2019-04-05
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - EMT-B 

      I have been working at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time

      Pros

      Good starter company in ems

      Cons

      Pay is too low for the work

      Advice to Management

      Pay the employees a living wage

      LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2019-03-25
    • "Easy but not many interesting patients"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - EMT-B in Woburn, MA

        I have been working at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Easy -Can fit it in with school/other work

        Cons

        -Some people don't care -Very few interesting patient encounters.

        LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2019-01-07
      • "EMT-B"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time

          Pros

          Rotating calls. Paid overtime and time and a half on holidays.

          Cons

          Unorganized with shifts. Employees hated the environment so it made it hard to enjoy it as well. Ended up in Boston a lot and got out of work usually 1 hr late.

          LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-12-21
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - EMT-B in Brighton, MA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Flexible scheduling, great employees, looking to improve EMS

          Cons

          No 911 but they are working on this.

          Advice to Management

          I left as I graduated college but if I was still in the area, I would still be working at LifeLine. I like the direction they are going.

          LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-07-30
        • "EMT"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time

            Pros

            hours are flexible. Vehicles ok

            Cons

            terrible management. Pay is bad

            LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-05-15
          • "Corrupt Upper Management"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - EMT-B in Concord, NH
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Good Entry Level Job Flexible shifts Multiple places to work

            Cons

            Clueless dispatchers Bad QA/QI team Management is corrupted Company is generally incompetent EMS equipment outdated and not suitable for pt care

            Advice to Management

            If you want to start taking 911 contracts, invest more in equipment, get rid of the rule that basics can't use monitors in NH, and don't cheat your employees out of their bonuses.

            LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-02-09
          • "Emt"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA) full-time

            Pros

            Great people great equipment loved it

            Cons

            Nothing negative to say about lifeline

            Advice to Management

            Keep it up!

            LifeLine Ambulance Service (MA)2018-01-18
          Found 45 reviews