LifePoint Health Reviews | Glassdoor

LifePoint Health Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
LifePoint Health CEO David M. Dill (no image)
David M. Dill
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Inefficient documentation system, RN -patient ratios, high patient acuity, high turnover, no secretaries(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management REACTIVE INSTEAD OF PROACTIVE(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LifePoint Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and you get to make peoples live better.

    Cons

    Wish benefits were more competitive

    LifePoint Health2019-08-12
  2. "Amazing Talent Pool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credentialing in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LifePoint Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LifePoint attracts amazingly talented and competent people for all positions. They take their commitment to excellence seriously.

    Cons

    Being recently acquired by an investment company and with the exit of several long term leaders, there is concern that the principles that defined them in the industry may be replaced by a new culture that does not take them seriously. So far, other than the releasing of people from several executive positions, it does not appear that a they have abandoned their values. The uncertainty in this initial time period... leaves many employees nervous about LifePoint's future.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and cling to the principles that made LifePoint the success that she is today.

    LifePoint Health2019-09-18
  3. "Work In Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Monitor Technician in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LifePoint Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given a lot of independence in your job

    Cons

    Salary is generally low, cattiness among employees, and there is little room for growth or improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your clinical coordinators to conduct their jobs since they are the ones on the floor with the staff.

    LifePoint Health2019-09-17
  4. "High turn-over, Stressful Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at LifePoint Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is understanding are flexible with hours and schedules.

    Cons

    No raises, poor pay, high stress, nothing gets replaced, always short staffed, negative atmosphere, and poor benefits.

    LifePoint Health2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LifePoint Health

    Pros

    Difficult to come up with any 'pros'

    Cons

    The recent merger created mass chaos. The political environment is completely toxic.

    LifePoint Health2019-09-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LifePoint Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LifePoint is a great place to work and grow in your career. The culture there is positive and driven by a desire to make communities and their patients' lives better through quality care & services. Management is supportive, work life balance is great and benefits are superb. I cannot recommend LifePoint more highly.

    Cons

    With the current restructuring, you & your colleagues might worry about where you stand from time to time.

    LifePoint Health2019-07-30
  7. "I enjoyed the pharmacy part of my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chemotherapy Pharmacy Technician/Prior Authorization Specialist in Wilmington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LifePoint Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love Chemotherapy IV Compounding

    Cons

    I am doing far more than what I was told when I was hired.

    LifePoint Health2019-07-23
  8. "Life point Wv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rrt 

    I have been working at LifePoint Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere Great PTO hours

    Cons

    Never get raises Add more responsibility with no rewards Cut backs to save management money doesn’t care for pt safety due to money concerns

    Advice to Management

    Give workers raises to keep experienced workers there.

    LifePoint Health2019-06-06
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Brentwood, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LifePoint Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and compensation was good

    Cons

    Lack of knowledge of the day to day operations of the business by senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    The new rcch leaders have a lack of basic knowledge in the roles the now serve. This will cause decisions that will cause long term financial issues for the company

    LifePoint Health2019-05-29
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Gallatin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LifePoint Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere with great leadership.

    Cons

    Lower acuity with our hospital.

    LifePoint Health2019-03-27
Found 168 reviews