KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LifeSeasons

Engaged Employer

LifeSeasons

Add a Review

LifeSeasons Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 14 reviews
3.8
74% Recommend to a Friend

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Best People To Work With

    Jul 26, 2022 - Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that truly embraces change, people, talent, innovation, and their core values

    Cons

    We dont get to see each other enough (we are fully remote)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nepotism is real!!!!!!

    Jun 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The products they sell are great.

    Cons

    Don’t believe the hype when interviewing or considering working for this company. If you are not related to anyone in the company you will not be successful. I was there for a very short time introduced great things to the customer service team. After laying out all of my development plans and began I implementing, my position was eliminated without notice. This company will sell you a pipe dream, however , again, if you are not related to anyone they will drop you. Please beware and proceed with caution.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    meh

    Apr 25, 2022 - Marketing Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy going staff members, not much oversight

    Cons

    no direction, constantly changing priorities

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic company

    Oct 28, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management and culture, fantastic leadership

    Cons

    None, it was really a great high growth company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I am a hardworking, independent indiviual

    Oct 5, 2021 - Sales Support Specialist in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bilingual, Independent, hardworking, trustworthy fast and efficient

    Cons

    Work long hours and find it difficult to say no

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My favorite job

    Sep 29, 2021 - Marketing in Springville, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - challenging - flexible - opportunistic

    Cons

    - Always changing. You must be adaptable or you won't last here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An honest review of working at Lifeseasons...

    May 2, 2021 - Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free product, they are generous with this, and they can be flexible with working from home when you need which is nice! Customer service jobs are actually customer service, not cold calling or call center like.

    Cons

    This is an honest review of working at lifeseason as if I were talking to a friend who is considering working here. This is what I would say to you! If you are looking to grow and advance in your career, I would tell you to hold out and keep looking for a better opportunity. While I did meet some great people at lifeseasons, at the end of the day, this place will not advance your career. The high turnover in leadership is exhausting and you will find yourself recreating the same thing over and over again based on the guidance of whoever is in charge. The lifespan of an average executive is about a year. Especially within marketing. (Just check out LinkedIn and see how many people have previously worked here with a title of marketing VP or CMO). Also great performance doesn’t mean you will grow and advance, unfortunately there is some bias within the organization - this is a family business, which can have its perk, but also family advances quickly within the organization. Another thing, gender matters here. (Yes even in the 2020s!) if my friend was a female I would strongly suggest they wait longer. Men tend do well at this company. ( Again check LinkedIn and see how many females there are in a leadership role you might find 1!). If you were a friend in need of a job ASAP for whatever the reason, I would tell you, if you decided to work here, do not stop looking for something else. I would guarantee that within 6 months to a year, you would come back to what I’ve said above and laugh knowing it was spot on!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    LifeSeasons is where my career took off

    Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I use to hear about people who were actually excited to go to work each day- and I thought they were nuts. I've been with LifeSeasons for about a year now, and I can confidently say that I cannot wait to get into work each morning. I feel like I finally have an executive team that supports me and my ideas. I am encouraged to implement new ideas. The adage "well, this is just how we do things" is not part of the LifeSeasons vernacular. I love my team. I love our leadership. I finally feel like my career is taking off. I couldn't be more grateful to work for such an incredible company.

    Cons

    Need to continue to build our internal team- I think we have relied heavily on consultants which has worked for a season, but I'd love to see our in house team grow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Blooming Startup with Room to Grow

    Apr 12, 2021 - Anonymous in Springville, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Opportunity: I get access to projects and responsibilities that I would not normally get access to at my age and experience 2. Strong Culture: LifeSeasons is based on 3 core priniciples, Humility, Transparency, and Unity. I've seen the executive team walk away from high-performing business deals and employees just to preserve the culture. 3. Flexibility: As long as you get your work done, leadership will work with you to maintain work-life balance. 4. Benefits: Great Benefits

    Cons

    Part of working for a rapidly growing startup is constant change and pivoting. The leadership tries to fill everyone in, but at this pace some communication feels like it gets lost in the wind, leading to misunderstandings and confusion.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work

    Apr 12, 2021 - Vice President of Marketing in Park City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The executive team is extremely well rounded and collaborative, no matter if you are a VP, Director, or Coordinator the CEO and CSO make time for everyone. I have found it extremely refreshing to have open conversations. It is a great company to get into right now because 95% of sales was just brick and mortar with no marketing spend and 95% 5 star reviews on Amazon. The company is now investing heavily into marketing to get the name out and digitally is growing at unparalleled success.

    Cons

    It is still a start up, so if you cant work collaboratively, quickly, like to work in a silo without input from every facet of the company, and can't provide metrics to prove your decision making skills on ROI then this is probably not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with LifeSeasons Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LifeSeasons? Share Your Experiences

LifeSeasons logo
or

Glassdoor has 14 LifeSeasons reviews submitted anonymously by LifeSeasons employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LifeSeasons is right for you.