Lifeline Connections Reviews | Glassdoor

Lifeline Connections Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lifeline Connections CEO Jared Sanford
Jared Sanford
1 Ratings
  1. "Extensive Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm currently in college for the medical field, and I'm interning at Lifeline. I'm getting to learn all of the different aspects of what it's like to work at a facility like it. All of the employees have been great to work with, and with how large the company is you get a real insight into our community.

    Cons

    The parking situation is horrible

    Lifeline Connections2019-05-30
  2. "Good Benefits. Low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great time off plan. Good medical benefits. Good team atmosphere amongst non-management employees. Flexible hours. The company genuinely wants to help their clients regardless of ability to pay.

    Cons

    Very low pay especially when so many positions require a masters degree. Expectations are very high. The compassion shared to clients is not shown to the employees.

    Continue reading
    Lifeline Connections2019-05-16

    Lifeline Connections Response

    July 10, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We have been fortunate to offer merit increases in years past to continue to be competitive in our total compensation package. We are always open to hearing from the team, so please participate in our staff survey, and if you are open to providing us with additional information that may better support staff, please contact your HR team!

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Opportunity to gain skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lifeline Connections full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for advancement, a lot of great people, fast paced.

    Cons

    Low pay- but they are a non profit to partially to be expected.

    Lifeline Connections2018-08-20

    Lifeline Connections Response

    July 10, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We have made great advancements with our total benefit compensation in the last year. Feel free to reach out to us at employment@lifelineconnections.org if you are interested in more information.

    Continue reading
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lifeline Connections full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lifeline provides generous paid time off. (Requests are often denied.)

    Cons

    Residential counselors are uneducated, authoritarian, verbally abusive, and unprofessional. Prison guards and methadone clinic employees who treat clients like criminals instead of helping them.

    Continue reading
    Lifeline Connections2018-07-17

    Lifeline Connections Response

    July 10, 2019Director of HR

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience while working with our agency. We strive to support our patients and staff with the highest standards, all while following state and federal requirements. We value feedback and will review it with our leadership team.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "New and improved place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Coordinator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections full-time

    Pros

    The new CEO has completely turned things around and made this agency a great place to work. The company is expanding, offering great benefits and more regular raises/bonuses to employees, and you can tell everyone genuinely cares about the great work we are doing to help people. I also love how staff don't feel micromanaged; I have flexibility and get the help when I need it.

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of

    Lifeline Connections2018-01-09

    Lifeline Connections Response

    July 10, 2019Director of HR

    We are so happy to hear of your positive experience, thanks for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Administration Intern in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lifeline Connections for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a service oriented place. People are nice.

    Cons

    A little disorganized on filing

    Lifeline Connections2017-11-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Focused on its Mission, its Patients, and its Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organization is clearly there for its patients and for its mission. It wants to serve men and women regardless of their insurance company or ability to pay or how many times the person has tried treatment before. It's a great atmosphere to work with people who care. The organization has improved employee benefits a LOT in the past few years and has improved pay recently too. Great place to work!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind right off the bat. It can be challenging to work with men and women who struggle with mental health and substance use disorders, but they deserve our help just as much as anyone else, and Lifeline does a good job reminding employees of that fact.

    Continue reading
    Lifeline Connections2017-01-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing and the agency keeps adding additional benefit options to the employees. The new medical plan has been so nice at such a reduced cost, it's a blessing. My supervisor is supportive and open with the team. My co-workers are helpful and dedicated to providing high level services to our clients!

    Cons

    There are none to talk about at this time. Any that could have bees brought up have been worked out in the last 2 years and things are always changing but for the good.

    Continue reading
    Lifeline Connections2016-12-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Staff in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifeline Connections full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission Driven Nonprofit, Help People Change Lives

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Lifeline Connections2015-01-30
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible pay,Benefits withheld as long as possible,some lazy and incompetent coworkers that don't carry their weight."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lifeline Connections full-time

    Pros

    1You might actually help somebody once in a while. That's about it ! Any possible rewards are outweighed by the many dead-end factors of this job !

    Cons

    Terribly low pay ! With no hope of a raise. Withholding of benefits for several months. Some lazy and incompetent coworkers. Some of which have been there way too long(and should have been fired) that will pile work on the people who want to do a good job ! Poor to virtually no training to troubleshoot potentially dangerous scenarios.

    Continue reading
    Lifeline Connections2013-11-21
Found 11 reviews