Lifestar Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Lifestar Response Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Danny Platt
9 Ratings
  1. "Pay and Benefits Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edison, NJ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestar Response

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits. Treat you like family.

    Cons

    Company was bought by a foreign entity.

    Lifestar Response2016-11-13
  2. "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestar Response for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overtime Availability, easily accessible location

    Cons

    Poor compensation, hard work is only rewarded with hard work, unwilling to work with employees

    Lifestar Response2019-02-04
  3. "Don't pay good for the work you're required to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in Hyattsville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifestar Response part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are flexible for me to be able to go to school and still get a nice pay check every pay

    Cons

    You never get off work on time sometimes they do mandatory hold overs offer the end of your shift because they get backed up with calls

    Advice to Management

    Need better equipment

    Lifestar Response2017-11-17
  4. "Don't make this place a career move. You will be disappointed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lifestar Response for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok start for new EMTs and Paramedics. Flexible hours. 401k match. Affiliation for those looking to maintain a license. Beyond that there aren't many more perks.

    Cons

    Most supervisors are only EMT-B, and most of them them are not National Registered EMTs. Most of the dispatchers do not have a dispatcher license, and have limited EMS experience. If you aren't a conformist, than you will be subjected to mistreatment.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the EMTs and Paramedics who are in the field. Management is not always right. Stop hiring under qualified people to dispatch.

    Lifestar Response2017-10-05
  5. "Okay to its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lifestar Response part-time

      Pros

      flexible scheduling, work isn't hard

      Cons

      shady management techniques, no regard for shift end time (get put on a call 10 minutes before you're supposed to be off)

      Lifestar Response2017-03-22
    • "CSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Mary, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Lifestar Response full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits, flexible hours cool supervisors

      Cons

      Staff drama Culture of the office is low

      Advice to Management

      Organization

      Lifestar Response2017-01-26
    • "paramedic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paramedic in Montgomery, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Lifestar Response full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, nice equipment, great employees

      Cons

      Horrible Management, understaffed, over worked

      Lifestar Response2016-04-13
    • "what do i say??"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin, MD

      I worked at Lifestar Response for less than a year

      Pros

      depends on what day it was and who was in dispatch

      Cons

      to much family in management, plays favorites, cuts hours all week then begs for you to work when your to be off and weekends

      Advice to Management

      restart with new management

      Lifestar Response2016-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Emt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Emergency Medical Technician Basic in Rockville, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lifestar Response full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Employees and get to network

      Cons

      Where do I start, long hours low pay. And the management team doesn't respect the employees. Mandatory hold over. And they tell you a hour before you shifts over.

      Advice to Management

      I hate working for lifestar and wouldn't ever come back.

      Lifestar Response2016-03-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "emt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EMT in Elkridge, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lifestar Response for more than a year

      Pros

      easy job, get to work with different patients and hospital staff

      Cons

      work place harassment, management plays favorites, get held over every shift, dispatch treats you like crap, they will throw you under the bus

      Advice to Management

      get new managment

      Lifestar Response2015-10-08
    Found 23 reviews