Lifewave Reviews | Glassdoor

Lifewave Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company for a life-work balance environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifewave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LifeWave is a great company with very friendly and knowledgeable employees and family feel caring atmosphere. Great company culture and self-motivated working environment. All the executives are highly communicable. LifeWave also provides generous health insurance plan with no/minimum cost to its employees. I much enjoyed working here so far.

    Cons

    LifeWave has offices around the world especially in Europe. Therefore, communication with employees in foreign country offices is not as easy as that in the local office.

    Lifewave2019-11-19
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifewave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Great people, Passionate CEO, Good work Life Balance

    Cons

    Multiple duties for every person

    Lifewave2019-11-18
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifewave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Great products that change peoples' lives. Lovely family culture.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about the company.

    Lifewave2019-09-27
  4. "This Company is Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifewave full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High integrity, complete intent to bring wearable health and wellness technology to the market that makes a difference in how people look, feel, perform and heal. Feedback from users of our tech is highly positive which leads to deep employee satisfaction. A stable, 15+year-old company encourages a collaborative environment. Fast-growing pace. Cool place to work!

    Cons

    Sometimes with a fast growth rate like we have, there can be self-imposed pressure to keep up. A high-class problem!

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2019-09-22
  5. "Lifewave Patches are everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lifewave part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly this company has changed my life and given me the freedom and flexibility to quit my full time job and focus on my children. They really are quality products and the leadership is constantly coming up with new things and products to keep us motivated.

    Cons

    Can be a little overwhelming setting your own schedule and structuring your work day if you arent used to it.

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2019-09-12
  6. "Do your research first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal and Research 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lifewave full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting company with colorful employees and distributors. Small company so you can gain experience in variety of skill sets.

    Cons

    Colorful employees and distributors. Industry of Multi level marketing is a barrier to entry to many established areas of business.

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2019-03-27
  7. "Started good... then gets really bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lifewave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good Medical insurance -Some people are very nice

    Cons

    - There is no place for growth in this company. - They value customers more than they will ever value their employees. Zero culture. - They give employees more work with the same pay. - Upper Management belittles everyone beneath them.

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2018-01-30
  8. "MLM Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lifewave full-time

    Pros

    Pretty nice work area, nice co workers.

    Cons

    Temp to hire. Management and Seniors stick together.

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2017-07-12
  9. "Great company with great values. Changing peoples lives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lifewave full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about this company.

    Lifewave2017-04-03
  10. "Distributor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lifewave

    Pros

    Great technology that is revolutionizing the health industry.

    Cons

    Needs more focus on building sales motivation and momentum.

    Continue reading
    Lifewave2017-04-03
Found 12 reviews