KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lifeway Christian Resources

Engaged Employer

Lifeway Christian Resources

Add a Review

Lifeway Christian Resources Graphic Designer Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 435 reviews

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lifeway Christian Resources President Ben Mandrell
Ben Mandrell
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lifeway Christian Resources and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work and Learn

    Feb 3, 2021 - Contract Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their ethics and standards are very high!

    Cons

    None at the given moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work.

    Oct 19, 2020 - Senior Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Friendly Christian Environment. Competitive Pay.

    Cons

    Very little on-going training. No sense of job security.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A great place to work

    Oct 23, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work with positive and encouraging coworkers and A culture of loving caring people.

    Cons

    Creative‘s are not taking super seriously or even understood and there is not a clear path as a creative person to grow or move to the next level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved working there, but lack of vision for retail division led to its demise

    Jun 5, 2019 - Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the Christian environment and coworkers that genuinely cared. The hours were great and the work was great.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the retail stores couldn't compete with the likes of Amazon. I was laid off in 2015, and was not surprised in 2019 to hear that all stores would be closed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was challenging and team-oriented, with lots to learn about the book making process from a design standpoint.

    Jan 8, 2017 - Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work and learning to work with new materials and in new processes. The people you meet are genuine, friendly and wanting to help you grow as part of the team

    Cons

    Tight deadlines with little to no margin for error once books are sent to the printer. The sheer workload sometimes eclipses the need for quality work done in a methodical and well-reviewed way.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    LifeWay graphic design

    Aug 21, 2014 - Graphic Designer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with a positive atmosphere and plenty of collaboration

    Cons

    Creativity is often stifled in fear of offending so makes it hard to be overly innovative.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Lifeway Christian Resources Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. It is always encouraging to know that everyone that works for LifeWay plays a part in carrying out our mission and by working together we can make a bigger impact.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Average

    May 4, 2018 - Graphic Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about my job was that I got to work at home. Also, I was generally left on my own to get my job done without a lot of interference.

    Cons

    If you're not a higher up, you don't earn much. Raises are very rare and always behind the cost of living. Also, communication is not the best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Lifeway Christian Resources Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lifeway Christian Resources? Share Your Experiences

or