KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lifeway Christian Resources

Engaged Employer

Lifeway Christian Resources

Add a Review

Lifeway Christian Resources Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 435 reviews

4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lifeway Christian Resources President Ben Mandrell
Ben Mandrell
4 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lifeway Christian Resources and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Job!

    Jun 14, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible coworkers, great management, flexible schedule, fun job, nice customers, good and healthy environment

    Cons

    Did not really have cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place

    Nov 19, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful team members and manager

    Cons

    Corporate went downhill. Very strict with dress code

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company with good ethical leadership

    Jan 17, 2021 - Retail Sales Clerk in Huntsville, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training offered in regular time increments

    Cons

    Was only able to work part time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Job

    Oct 22, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful Christian Environment with a great team of people to work with.

    Cons

    I have found no cons for working with LifeWay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Sep 18, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Christian Resource that offered prayer, helping individuals get plugged into a church, and biblical community.

    Cons

    LifeWay closed down all of their physical locations and became an online resource only.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Retail Associate

    Jun 3, 2020 - Retail Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible work environment. One of the best teams I've worked with. My coworkers and the management were excellent at their jobs and caring for their employees. It was so great to work with an incredible team and customers.

    Cons

    I don't have any issues, but I wish the retail stores didn't close.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 15, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive Christian environment, friendly staff, nice customers

    Cons

    Low pay, work nights, cleaning toilets,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Job Ever

    Aug 23, 2016 - Retail Sales Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Probably the greatest job I've ever had. Even after leaving my coworkers are my family! The only reason I left in the first place was because I moved away, but if I hadn't I would still be there. The management is great, and they're pretty tolerant with hours. When I was at work I never wanted to leave because the environment was very positive, especially for people who are new to retail jobs such as myself. They have such high standards for how their employees should interact with customers that I have benefited greatly in the jobs I've held since leaving.

    Cons

    None that I can think of honestly. It was a pretty straightforward job. If you're uncomfortable interacting with people regularly then I wouldn't apply here because employees are encouraged to talk customers on a deeper level than most retail stores.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Disconnect in One Lifeway

    Aug 18, 2017 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Privilege and imperative to provide biblical solutions to individuals and churches. Make a difference in local community. Many opportunities to engage hurting and searching people. Opportunities to provide discipleship resources for families and churches.

    Cons

    While corporate employees seem to be comfortable, employees whose job it is to actually put the resources in customers' hand are not paid a living wage or benefits. There is active policy to keep experienced employees (10+ years of ministry and Lifeway experience) from receiving benefits, hours, or wages. Current hiring structure favors no experience or community ties being hired into leadership positions, and the local church suffers from the lack of expertise. Training messages from the top reiterate the value of the well-trained, experienced, ministering employee, but actual practice and words from market and regional managers do not support the words.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Lots of good people, but leadership is struggling.

    Aug 11, 2014 - Retail Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has a lot of good people; benefits are competitive; stores are closed on Sundays; core company values are strong. Sells solid products that are beneficial to customers.

    Cons

    Salaries are on the low end and raises are hard to come by; losing it's uniqueness - becoming more and more like regular retail, i.e. it's all about the numbers; leadership struggling to keep up with technology and changing retail environment; new retail leadership lacks the spiritual leadership of the previous leaders that built the company.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Lifeway Christian Resources Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for providing your feedback and advice. Our employees help make the mission of LifeWay possible as we seek to provide biblical solutions for life. We thank you for your time to share with us and we will relay the feedback/advice to those on the management team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lifeway Christian Resources Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lifeway Christian Resources? Share Your Experiences

or