KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lifeway Christian Resources

Engaged Employer

Lifeway Christian Resources

Add a Review

Lifeway Christian Resources Store Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 435 reviews

3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Lifeway Christian Resources President Ben Mandrell
Ben Mandrell
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lifeway Christian Resources and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Christian retailer

    Jun 6, 2021 - Store Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything you would want from an employer

    Cons

    The whole brick and mortar chain shut down. Home office and online only now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Strategic Ministry with World-Wide Impact

    Apr 30, 2020 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong ministry focus on helping people know Jesus Christ and seek His kingdom.

    Cons

    Decision to close all brick and mortar retail stores.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    What a Shame!

    May 9, 2020 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Christian environment. Able to help and change lives. Fulfilling work

    Cons

    Run as a ministry not as a business. Basic retail practices were not applied to everyday operation of stores. Stores could have been salvaged with right leadership at top.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly Co-Workers, Hard Management

    Jun 16, 2020 - Store Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Friendly staff -Most of the customers were very nice -Ability to be creative with book displays -Discount on materials

    Cons

    -Management was harsh, it was much more about the bottom line than the employees -Plus sale items were pushed really hard and an employees worth was really placed on their ability to move those plus sales -Lack of ability to move up -Lack of communication from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Jan 6, 2020 - Store Manager - 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company was ministry driven, family oriented, and community driven which made it a wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    Lost the vision of the company somewhere along the way.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Aug 22, 2019 - Store Manager in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Care about their managers and took care of them when they closed the retail stores

    Cons

    Home office didn’t listen to managers with experience of their respective areas.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome!!!

    Jul 29, 2019 - Assistant Store Manager in Destin, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed my time at LifeWay Christian Stores. Just wish it had been longer.

    Cons

    Just wish the store could have stayed open.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Manager

    Aug 1, 2019 - Store Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sundays off, holidays off, store hours

    Cons

    Low pay, poor corporate,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Iam and will always be a Lifeway enployee.

    Apr 13, 2018 - Assistant Store Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many reasons anyone would love to work at this store because the customer service is outstanding , the employees genuinely love you, and you are freely to pray with the customers there. Every one that walks into our store will be connected to one if the employees with It would be my pleasure to help you.

    Cons

    It is always busy, never any down time. Alot if walking, you find yourself doing 3 or 4 or more tasks at one time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Awesome family work balance

    Mar 9, 2019 - Store Manager in Brea, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LifeWay gave me excellent benefits that took care of my whole family. They showed a lot of trust in my abilities and gave me plenty of opportunity to grow. I always had someone I could ask questions to and never felt like I lacked support from my upline.

    Cons

    There were times that I would give feedback in certain areas or express needs for my store and the departments responsible for those areas would be unable to help due to logistical complications.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lifeway Christian Resources Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lifeway Christian Resources? Share Your Experiences

or