KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lightspeed Voice

Is this your company?

Lightspeed Voice

Add a Review

Lightspeed Voice Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Lightspeed Voice Technical Director Brad Fuller (no image)
Brad Fuller
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    More than just Talk

    Mar 30, 2020 - Customer Success Technician in Venice, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Management, Helpful Co-workers, Competitive pay, CEO really makes the employees a priority

    Cons

    2 weeks of training just isnt enough but they are understanding of that, Company is growing fast and growing pains accompany that

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company Around!

    Mar 30, 2020 - Regional Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work atmosphere with great employees who all get along. Management team really cares about their employees and their families. Do most hiring from within. Tons of perks: Free coffee, snacks, pool table, game consoles, etc.

    Cons

    Not anything I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Work Environment

    Sep 30, 2019 - Client Success Technician in Venice, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Co-Workers, Work Hard/Play Hard Environment, Great Customer Service, Great Benefits

    Cons

    There really aren't many downsides to working at Lightspeed. It is a fast paced efficient business. There's a lot to learn but it's worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Times, Good People

    Sep 4, 2019 - Customer Technical Support in Venice, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is phenomenal, the people are understanding and the work is engaging.

    Cons

    Hectic from time to time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Team and Customers

    Aug 5, 2016 - Operations Manager in North Port, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part of working at Lightspeed is being able to work with other very talented individuals that care about what they are doing. Everyone on the team genuinely cares about the customer and product. It's a fun team to work with. We are able to go on company sponsored adventures to various events like deep sea fishing, football games, baseball games, and bowling. Its great to go to work every day! We also have some of the most loyal and amazing customers. It's so rewarding to meet customers face-to-face when we are at various conferences across the country and hear the positive things they have to say.

    Cons

    The only drawback that I could present would be not having more time to spend with the team and not having even more adventures. No true negatives to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Feb 26, 2019 - LNP Specialist, Formerly Tech Support in Nokomis, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay for the area, raises are fair and timely and the culture though fast paced and hectic at times is the best of any tech company I have worked for. The managers may be in the field a lot, but their effort shows in the success of the business.

    Cons

    Technicians with weak or underdeveloped skills may not be a good fit for Lightspeed. This place is not for anyone with a lackadaisical attitude and requires you to be a self starter who can work efficiently with little supervision. The job especially on the tech side requires one to teach themselves a lot of things by trial and error because there is so much to learn about the system.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not your usual business

    Aug 10, 2016 - Lead Engineer in North Port, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is unique in how it handles employees. They identify your strengths and cultivate them, allowing you to grow into any position that fits your skills. They care about you, your life, and your well being and will help you to grow outside of work as well. There is no corporate red tape or bureaucracy to thumb you down. Creativity is highly valued and encouraged. The work is fast paced and every day brings something new and challenging, which I love because it's impossible to get bored.

    Cons

    Honestly I'm having a hard time coming up with something negative to say. All I can do is warn that 'stick in the mud' corporate ladder climbers might not find themselves at home here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Tech Team

    Aug 10, 2016 - Help Desk Technician in North Port, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have a great team and a nice work environment. Our benefits for all full-time staff include full top-of-the-line health, dental, and vision insurance paid 100% by the company. We also get over two weeks of PTO, paid holidays, and awesome company getaways. We have a tight-knit team and a relaxed atmosphere. Management is fully invested in the staff and it shows.

    Cons

    It's a pretty sweet job overall, but it can get a little hectic from time to time. But that's par for any job, I suppose. Other than that, no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Aug 18, 2016 - Tech Support in North Port, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lightspeed Voice is a very friendly place to work. Coworkers are always helpful and supportive. Management stays involved to understand what is needed within the office.

    Cons

    Not a lot of great restaurants nearby, would be nice to have more options for lunch. Nothing Lightspeed can really do about that, but it would be nice regardless.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working here.

    Aug 19, 2016 - LNP Department in North Port, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the first time in my life I actually enjoy coming to work, which is amazing being that Lightspeed Voice is a customer service oriented company. Even our customers are fun to deal with because they are rarely angry and I never dread talking to any of them. At this time in my life I couldn't be happier where I am.

    Cons

    The office is in North Port Florida

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Lightspeed Voice Reviews FAQs

Lightspeed Voice has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Lightspeed Voice to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lightspeed Voice employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lightspeed Voice. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

88% of Lightspeed Voice employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lightspeed Voice 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lightspeed Voice to be career development, management, benefits and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Popular Careers with Lightspeed Voice Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lightspeed Voice? Share Your Experiences

Lightspeed Voice logo
or