KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Limeade

Engaged Employer

Limeade

Add a Review

Limeade Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 of over 119 reviews

3.4
49%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Limeade CEO Henry Albrecht (no image)
Henry Albrecht
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great culture and practice what they preach(in 8 reviews)

  • "I think they follow their values, and I love working here(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains and seemingly high turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance issues were apparent(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    685

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bright future

      Sep 14, 2021 - R&D 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During the pandemic created a team that focuses on employees and are seeing major improvements this year, great benefits, leaders are engaged, access to personal development if you raise your hand, listens to employees in many ways

      Cons

      Many of the "cons" have left this year, it used to feel toxic but doesn't lately

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Low pay, mixed messaging

      Nov 18, 2021 - Individual Contributor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with great people, a smart team, and had a lot of autonomy. The attitude around remote work is relatively flexible and there's plenty of PTO.

      Cons

      Paid far below market rate. HR uses pay scale to determine market rate which is far below what true market rate is for some roles due to old data. Was made vague promises from leadership and HR about prioritizing my teams work without it ever coming to fruition. The hiring process around bringing people on to my team was disorganized. Even though I loved working with my team, there was so much turnover that many of the people I loved working with have left.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Identity Crisis

      Nov 16, 2021 - Strategic Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, culture of “care”, Inspirational CEO

      Cons

      Broken product, lack of Leadership accountability, bait and switch hiring tactics, poor training, too many unmet product release deadlines.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work life balance, mediocre compensation

      Sep 27, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great work life balance, really great. 1 month leave on top of holidays. Additionally they started adding in monthly Fridays off. -Tech stack recently became less legacy. -They promote from within almost entirely. -As an individual contributor they are focused on the end result, not seeing you in your chair typing. -Chill atmosphere, not a ton of pressure like everywhere else in the Seattle area. -More time with my family since no death-marches during code-deadlines. -My time is my greatest asset, and they respect that more than anyone in the area.

      Cons

      -Expect to be 10-15% below market. But since I'm not working 60-80 hours like other devs in the city, I'm paid pretty well based on hours worked. They are a pay-lagger by design, but it evens out if you value your own time. -Removed the 10% bonus last year during covid, but still awarded it to their directors... -Started offering RSUs, but have no value as you have to burn almost the entire grant to offset taxes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for a Culture "Fit"

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Former Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Limeade attracts incredible talent because of its inspiring mission. The people I met at Limeade are brilliant, kind, and hard-working and all are motivated by the common good. I am grateful for the relationships I built there. Work-life balance is pretty good on some teams, less so on others. Benefits were good for me/my family. Good emphasis on general employee well-being and the idea of care. The company gatherings (pre-COVID) were high energy and a lot of fun.

      Cons

      This is a challenging place to be if you're fighting the status quo. I found it to be a difficult place to work as a person of color. The mission/vision/values feel accessible to a homogenous employee population, but not for folks from unique or underrepresented backgrounds. If you raised your concerns, it felt unlikely that you'd get support to make real change, and would be further pushed to the margins. I myself felt that when I assimilated, I was more successful. This has been hard to reflect on and grapple with since departing. It's disappointing to have lost so many instrumental Limeade employees over the last calendar year. Turnover is incredibly high, and I'm certain that the reasoning is beyond the "Great Resignation". The culture has dramatically shifted and I think people have decided it's time to move on.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent, with lots of room for improvement

      Aug 20, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people, well-being support baked into the culture, opportunities to make an impact, positive mission, inclusive

      Cons

      low perks, low compensation, priorities constantly changing, lack of talented tech leadership, high turnover, low innovation, many things outdated, product not designed well to easily scale and not enough focus on addressing this, might have to spend a lot of time on tedious unchallenging problems, overburdened by keeping up with maintenance work and not enough space to focus on evolving tools/processes/systems/product to be more efficient in future. in my opinion, the company needs both more and higher paid devs in order to thrive in the future

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Favorite place I've ever worked

      Jun 1, 2021 - Copywriter in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very inclusive culture; inspiring office space

      Cons

      Few processes — meaning work can feel jumbled and disorganized at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing mission

      Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Passionate people working to make work better

      Cons

      Not always enough time and resources to do everything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Inauthentic

      May 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brand obsession and good mission.

      Cons

      Weak management and leadership team that relies on hardball tactics, favoritism, and finger-pointing (as mentioned in the other posts). The focus is on short-term financial goals and words are more important than actions.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Limeade Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Hi there – we’re very sorry to hear this! We truly care about your well-being and your experience as a Limemate. We encourage you to share this feedback internally (if you haven’t already) through our Engagement and Inclusion surveys, with your manager and the with the People Team.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Get it together

      Mar 23, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vision is good The people here are the best

      Cons

      Revolving door of leaders Product is constantly breaking Continuously asked to do more with less

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 112 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Limeade Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Limeade? Share Your Experiences

    or