KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Limeade

Engaged Employer

Limeade

Add a Review

Limeade Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 117 reviews

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Limeade CEO Henry Albrecht (no image)
Henry Albrecht
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great culture and practice what they preach(in 8 reviews)

  • "I think they follow their values, and I love working here(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains and seemingly high turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance issues were apparent(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    507

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bright future

      Sep 14, 2021 - R&D 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During the pandemic created a team that focuses on employees and are seeing major improvements this year, great benefits, leaders are engaged, access to personal development if you raise your hand, listens to employees in many ways

      Cons

      Many of the "cons" have left this year, it used to feel toxic but doesn't lately

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Favorite place I've ever worked

      Jun 1, 2021 - Copywriter in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very inclusive culture; inspiring office space

      Cons

      Few processes — meaning work can feel jumbled and disorganized at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent company with great culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Senior Proposal Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Internal community and transparency, recognition, and growth. Great culture, work/life balance and lots of flexibility.

      Cons

      Lots of change Turnover can vary Growth dependent on department Flexibility dependent on department

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place I've ever worked

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that truly care about our company's purpose. Limeade really helps employees have a better work experience and that's important to me. Really committed employees that are engaged in their work and care about their customers, whether they are external to Limeade or internal to Limeade. Have never worked at a company that places such a great emphasis on intentional culture. We don't always live up to it but the intention to is there. I like working at a place that thinks about employees first

      Cons

      Limeade isn't perfect, but I appreciate what it's trying to do not only with our employees but those of our customers. Degree of difficulty living up to the expectations of care is higher than anywhere I've ever worked, and not every manager is adept at doing so. Being a later stage startup, I'd think we'd have more processes in place but see the company really focusing upon it this year. Focus and saying yes to everything has created a lot of fatigue and burnout - which is another area I see the company trying to improve this year and needs to.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fun place to work with great people

      Feb 8, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Casual and fun work environment with great, smart people and a valuable mission

      Cons

      Tough to find a direct path for career growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work!

      Jan 15, 2021 - Customer Success 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company that practices what they preach and truly cares about their employees

      Cons

      Challenges that come with a growing organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great mission and great benefits

      Oct 12, 2020 - Financial Analyst in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are great - including comp, pto, medical, dental, vision and more. Good leadership with a great mission to get behind: employee well-being.

      Cons

      A lot of layers of management within the company. Sometimes it’s hard to feel fully informed and equipped to do the job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      They trust me, I trust them

      Aug 24, 2020 - Director, Corporate Communications in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hyper focus on culture, transparency and employee well-being Authentic leadership that always wants to do the right thing Values employee feedback & encourages open dialogue, even on sticky issues In my 6+ years at Limeade I have always been treated as smart, capable and worth investing in. I have been rewarded and promoted when I felt I deserved it and I've been lucky to find a variety of mentors that empower me to work at my highest potential . I've also been treated very well during different life stages, including a flex-schedule after having my first baby, working from home to take care of a sick child, working remotely when necessary and taking time out of the day for appointments etc. Limeade trusts me to do my job well, and I trust them to give me the career opportunities I deserve.

      Cons

      Employee experience industry is constantly shifting, which can lead to changes in company strategy Legacy customers hold us back at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Success

      Nov 27, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are super smart, empathetic, culture is the real deal. Obviously not perfect, but definitely the most authentic and transparent culture I’ve been a part of

      Cons

      Rapid growth means buckle up and get used to things changing regularly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company shows care for employees

      Aug 26, 2019 - People Team in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, strong mission, and extremely strong alignment to values. Youthful energy and not afraid to innovate. Tons of flexibility, autonomy and trust in employees. Very approachable leadership team that are really inspiring and open to feedback.

      Cons

      Growing rapidly and still working on how to scale for that growth.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Limeade Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Limeade? Share Your Experiences

    or