Cover image for Limeade
Logo

Limeade

Engaged Employer

Limeade

Add a Review

Limeade Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 128 of over 134 reviews
3.3
52% Recommend to a Friend
Limeade CEO Henry Albrecht
67% Approve of CEO

Found 127 of over 134 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Limeade CEO Henry Albrecht
Henry Albrecht
86 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The leadership is inexperienced, incompetent, and is not at all in touch with the real issues that face our customers, our product and the colleagues.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Transparency and open communication is promoted but not appreciated by the leadership team(in 6 reviews)
  • "Management is challenging how things have been done in the past(in 5 reviews)
  • "There is extremely poor communication between teams and a misalignment of priorities so there is often a scramble at the last minute during the busy season to meet a deadline, or the deadline gets missed entirely, or they cobble something together with more promises of improvements to the customer.(in 5 reviews)
  • "When I received my offer to work at Limeade, I was told my base salary, but was also told that employees are eligible for a 10% bonus, so essentially my total take(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great EX

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People I work with are great

    Cons

    Long hours of working sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Literally the worst company I've ever worked for.

    Oct 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There was nothing good about working here.

    Cons

    Abuse, harassment, discrimination, poorly organised, I could go on forever. Just don't work here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Limeade team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes feedback seriously. Implements real change.

    Cons

    Workload can be a bit heavy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Young and Excited

    Jun 29, 2022 - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Limeade is an amazing SaaS company with a passion for Wellbeing and improving the employee experience. Work is 100% remote. Team energy and focus on prioritizing self-care and family first is infectious and very supportive. Customers who align with the Limeade point of view are a delight to work with. You can really have some fun crafting creative solutions to real world problems in their workforce and build strong professional relationships.

    Cons

    Limeade is a young and growing company, and like any other growing team, it has some growing pains. I primarily see this around process improvement, but we now have a full team of enablement experts working to simplify and streamline. As a Wellbeing company, we strive to promote work-life balance, but it's not always easy. There are seasons of intense work deadlines and hours. Limeade is working to combat thus with process improvement and the occasional "Wellbeing day" where we close the firm.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great company and culture

    Jul 5, 2022 - Sales Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, leadership, mission, values, flexibility

    Cons

    resources, product innovation, process efficiencies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ugh

    Jul 1, 2022 - Senior SAE 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It started well and went down quickly.

    Cons

    Bad leadership. Broken product. Average pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Low Tech, Zero Diversity, and "wellbeing" is a scarcity at Limeade

    Jun 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly nice people to work with

    Cons

    Leadership is not responsive to the pains in the workforce, in fact, internal processes drive burnout. The Product is very manual in nature. The workforce is not diverse, and the company is run more like a club than a professional business

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good intentions, but too PC

    May 5, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Focus on positive work culture. Transparent leadership

    Cons

    Too politically correct, too much finger pointing in management. I often felt like I was walking on egg shells

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Well being product without the well being culture

    Apr 13, 2022 - Head of Project Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers passionate about their work

    Cons

    Words and actions don't always match up with leadership

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunities for growth in a fast-paced environment

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Collaborative coworkers - Mission-driven organization - Benefits Package (especially remote work flexibility, employer-paid medical premiums, and PTO) - Only company I’ve worked at that doesn’t send me emails on weekends - Opportunities to invest in own well-being through the product and internal professional development

    Cons

    - Priorities can change quickly due to evolving industry - Not a true con, but company has probably had challenges due to pandemic and going remote like many companies. Leaders are actively working to be intentional around how we work internally and bring more operational rigor

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews
</>Embed

Limeade Reviews FAQs

Limeade has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at Limeade to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Limeade employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Limeade. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

52% of Limeade employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Limeade 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Limeade to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be compensation, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Limeade Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Limeade? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Limeade Photos

+ Add Photo
Limeade photo of: Kaleidoscope Council
Limeade photo of: AIP 2019
Limeade photo of: AIP 2019
Limeade photo of: Midweek bowling alley takeover? It's totally possible
Limeade photo of: Limeade's 10th Anniversary!
Limeade photo of: Go ahead, take a shot!
Limeade photo of: Party like a LimeMate
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Limeade Job Seekers Also Viewed

Zillow Logo
Zillow

4.1

1,712 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 134 Limeade reviews submitted anonymously by Limeade employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Limeade is right for you.