Lin Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Lin Engineering Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lin Engineering President William Chen (no image)
William Chen
1 Rating
  1. "A place of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lin Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere Allows you to grow with your passion Promotes internally Flexible

    Cons

    We have been growing at a fairly rapid pace and with that comes growing pains

    Lin Engineering2019-12-27
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lin Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has such a unique blend of employees, it makes for a great working environment. The location! The benefits are great as well.

    Cons

    The culture is amazing but on occasions when you just need to get something done there can be a lack of urgency.

    Lin Engineering2019-12-27
  3. "Transportation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Engineer in Westmont, IL

    I have been working at Lin Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Good company with reasonable work *Friendly environment *Boss is friendly and clear

    Cons

    *Less growth opportunities *Say it company

    Lin Engineering2019-04-10
  4. "Growing company with a team environment and great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lin Engineering part-time

    Pros

    The company is growing. The location is great! Fun events, free snacks and great benefits. The management really cares about the employees and makes efforts to make this a great place to work.

    Cons

    Free snacks. Only a con because I have no self control.

    Lin Engineering2018-02-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Enter at your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Gilroy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lin Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location is ideal due reversed traffic at rush hour. Affordable housing in near by neighborhood if public schools ratings can be ignored

    Cons

    Family owned business with heavy favoritism towards relatives at the cost of hard working employees. Limited in high tech analysis tools and equipment. Productivity is low due to ill defined product requirements which also creates mass confusion. Product Performance is unreliable and suffers from low quality materials.

    Continue reading
    Lin Engineering2017-07-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lin Engineering full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunity, Flexible work time, Medium size company with small size intimacy

    Cons

    Overstreching worker productivity (some departments short-handed while still need to keep up with high standard), salary on the lower end, some KPIs are subjective and rely on manager's standard

    Continue reading
    Lin Engineering2016-04-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "enigneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lin Engineering

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Asian culture, have to work overtime

    Lin Engineering2016-02-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with a good team environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management in Morgan Hill, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lin Engineering

    Pros

    Flexibility, small company that allows you to have a voice, fair pay.

    Cons

    The benefits could be better

    Lin Engineering2015-03-25
  9. "Work Hard, Play Hard. Fun, challenging work where everyday is different!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lin Engineering full-time

    Pros

    The people here work hard but also know how to play hard and take breaks or vacations. Very flexible working hours or being able to take time off as long as your work is done. The CEO is one of the most knowledgeable people in the step motor industry. It can be intimidating to learn from him but once you try, you find that he's just like you and me, and is humble, passionate, compassionate and caring. Everyday is different too. One day your solving one customer's issue, the next day you're on a Kaizen event from a different department. As an employee, you pay $0 for benefits. Not very many companies will do that for you.

    Cons

    The CEO is so technical, and so he may come across as not very articulate in other areas, but the management team tries to communicate his thoughts and desires to the rest of the teams. Some managers are better than others, but overall, a good balance. One reviewer wrote that it's an Asian Culture company... I'm not sure what they expected with the word "Lin" Engineering in the company name. I don't get that feeling here at all.

    Lin Engineering2014-08-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "“Asian Culture company, very disappointing to work here”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Morgan Hill, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lin Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the coworkers are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Politic issues within the company and a weak management. I never write reviews but I feel an obligation to warn anyone considering this company to think twice before joining this place.

    Lin Engineering2014-05-14

    Lin Engineering Response

    September 15, 2014Director of Sales

    Thank you for the feedback. We are not perfect, and every review gives us insight on how to improve. Those who strive to grow and learn in a learning environment tend to excel well here. We work hard in creating an environment where coworkers respect each other, and we are glad to see this as a positive. Lastly, we do notice that there are two companies named Lin Engineering in the United States. Reviews and salary information are being posted for both companies under this glassdoor.com register. We are working with glassdoor to determine which posting are for the proper respective companies.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews