Lincoln Harris CSG Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Lincoln Harris CSG Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Harris CSG CEO and Chairman	 John W. Harris
John W. Harris
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Travel as needed. Set own schedules. No micro-management

    Cons

    Pay seems low for industry

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-11-02
  2. "Great Co-Workers, Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lease/Financial Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home 2 days a week, a 19/30 day work program meaning work an extra 30 min get 1 free PTO day a month at your leisure, get birthday off, monthly provided luncheons, completely paperless.

    Cons

    Horrible mgmt, not a good family work life balance, low pay, company pays favorites towards females, younger workers, and foreigners.

    Advice to Management

    None, they don't listen much.

    Lincoln Harris CSG2019-05-28
  3. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    When the Client closes you are out of a job

    Advice to Management

    Grow the markets to create opportunities

    Lincoln Harris CSG2019-02-19
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time

    Pros

    I work with a lot of smart and dedicated teammates. Lots of autonomy in my work. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Work environment depends on the client. I have seen very good and very bad.

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-08-16
  5. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Thought it was a good company to work at.

    Cons

    Although the Anchorage Branch was undermanned they got rid of the Lead Engineer position.

    Advice to Management

    Have more oversight on your branches

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-05-15
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not the company it once was...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate location is great, great co-workers. Generous time off. Good healthcare benefits.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations created by management, was once a great company, I thought I would make a career there. About a year and a half ago new management came in as people left and retired and everything changed. Work became unbearable as you were micromanaged down to how many minutes you were away from your desk. Frequently encouraged to work off the clock and when you pushed back you were given a lecture about... "how grateful you should be to work for a company that cares about their employees so much." Way to much immature high school level drama between managers of departments.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually address why the company has such a high turnover in the past couple of years and bring in management based on department experience, not company tenure. When a manager has the reputation of having a "revolving office door of employees" then that should be a red flag not to promote them.

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst HR Team - gossips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company as a whole is a great to work for. Great wages and time off is like no other. My office in Dallas is diverse, amazing and motivating.

    Cons

    The HR team is horrendous. There is a continuous dropping of the ball which they in turn blame someone else. Confidentiality is a joke. One individual is rarely available (out of the office frequently) and the other fails, repeatedly, to provide requested items. Shameful and completely inappropriate behaviors.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate your HR team. You have extremely poor leadership and the confidential information is rarely that.

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-04-14
  8. "Wonderful Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very family oriented, good benefits, employee recognition program.

    Cons

    No negatives to comment on

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-03-28
  9. "Mobile Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Engineer in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are very family oriented, a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything bad or problematic

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-03-27
  10. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lincoln Harris CSG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people work at this company, everyone works together in a team environment to help get through problems. They give you all the tools to succeed and grow within the company

    Cons

    Management sometimes hard to get a meeting with

    Lincoln Harris CSG2018-01-11
Found 44 reviews