Lincoln International Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln International CEO and Managing Director Robert B Barr
Robert B Barr
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior bankers are committed to junior employee's professional development(in 24 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to "learn the language" of M&A; investment banking in general opens up solid exit opportunities(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No noteworthy cons other than those generally associated with a career in investment banking(in 38 reviews)

  • "The long hours can take a toll on employee wellbeing(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent Firm. Even better culture.

      Apr 28, 2021 - Managing Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance to the extent possible in a demanding job in a competitive industry.

      Cons

      Wish I had gotten to Lincoln earlier in my career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 24, 2021 - Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Motivated, friendly employees who are all invested in success of the firm. Firm consistently growing.

      Cons

      Brand not as well known as some competitors, some people think its incorporated with Lincoln Financial (not a huge deal just something I've noticed)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job opportunity for young, determined college graduates

      Feb 1, 2021 - Investment Banking Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, career development, training and compensation compared to competitors.

      Cons

      No clear negatives of working here. You will be expected to work over the weekends occasionally, but that is to be expected in investment banking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Place to Work!!!

      Aug 5, 2020 - Senior Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lincoln is like a family and it is the most wonderful place to work! I've been with Lincoln for a long time and have watched us grow in incredible ways while always maintaining our simple and classic core values. Lincoln’s culture is truly what we say it is and upholding that culture is of the utmost importance to us all. Lincoln focuses on investing in and retaining great talent and that is really what happens here. I am surrounded by brilliant, hard-working and kind colleagues and we work together every day to accomplish great things. For me, Lincoln has always over-delivered on anything I could hope for as appreciation for my hard work and dedication. I cannot imagine a more wonderful place to work! I am proud every day to work for Lincoln and I am constantly in awe of the strength of Lincoln's leadership.

      Cons

      None. Lincoln is the best!

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      n

      Mar 5, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have some good benefits

      Cons

      Low compensation, no support to admin, no managment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Focused on Culture, People and Growth

      Sep 16, 2020 - Managing Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very commited to trying to maintain strong culture despite signficant growth which makes value such as being entreprenueral more difficult Very focused on growth by constanting make small and big investment in people and building a global platform

      Cons

      A friendly, but intense place. A hard place to just float along.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Team player

      Oct 2, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, fun place to work

      Cons

      High paced and cab be stressful but only when marketing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Job

      Nov 30, 2020 - Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Love the people I work with Growing quickly

      Cons

      Not as technically driven as pure investment banking Deal size can be on the smaller end

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great invest bank

      Oct 15, 2020 - Vice President in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart decent people, excellent position within the middle market

      Cons

      Demanding work schedule, at times difficult to balance work-life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Investment Bank to Grow and Develop

      Feb 9, 2020 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great firm to learn and develop with upward progression opportunities for high performers - Strong culture where senior bankers value junior input, treat employees well, and get them involved in transactions - Lots of client interaction and ability to attend client meetings - Very active bank in mid-market which results in lots of deal experience

      Cons

      - As with any investment banking job, there are long hours, but the work life balance is on par or better than at peers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lincoln International Job Seekers

    Investment Banking Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Investment Banking Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Investment Banking Summer Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lincoln International? Share Your Experiences

    Lincoln International logo
    or