Lincoln Investment Planning Reviews | Glassdoor

Lincoln Investment Planning Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Ed Forst
21 Ratings
  1. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lincoln Investment Planning

      Pros

      Family owned business. Treated people fairly.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say.

      Lincoln Investment Planning2018-09-06
    • "A great place for the semi-experienced advisor."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The open architecture of an independent broker-dealer allows you to implement financial plans and strategies for your clients. If you've been trained elsewhere, it's a good place to move your practice.

      Cons

      It's a difficult place to start if you're new to the industry and profession. Like many places, it's an eat what you kill sales job.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on recruiting experienced advisors who have just finished training programs at other firms, but didn't like selling proprietary products.

      Lincoln Investment Planning2019-04-10
    • "Good people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time

        Pros

        Family oriented that cares for the employees & community outreach

        Cons

        No room for growth or internal moves

        Lincoln Investment Planning2019-04-06
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Good coworkers and work environment

          Cons

          Growing business with small business mindset

          Lincoln Investment Planning2019-01-22
        • "Executive Assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time

          Pros

          family-owned business, good working hours, flex time, good benefits

          Cons

          long hours, expected to work past required hours to keep up with work

          Lincoln Investment Planning2018-12-04
        • "Document management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Licensing 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I had a great working experience. It's a family type of culture and co workers are ready to assist whenever you need assistance. I learned new systems and became proficient in many.

          Cons

          My boss didn't do anything all day. He was either messing around on the internet or talking with employees.

          Advice to Management

          Poor management. No one can handle him especially his boss was too soft on him. I just left the company and I am much happy where I am now.

          Lincoln Investment Planning2018-12-20
        • "Rep"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Relaxed atmosphere and friendly coworkers

          Cons

          Pay is low for industry

          Lincoln Investment Planning2018-10-27
        • "Branch Services Rep"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time

            Pros

            Good people to work with, very knowledgeable and helpful.

            Cons

            Changes in management, uncertainty of what role will be responsible for in the future.

            Lincoln Investment Planning2018-10-05
          • "Operations specialist"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning

              Pros

              -They encourage and pay for licensing -Can get valuable experience -401k match very good -Profit share decent -sick time plus vacation and healthcare decent -lots of free food -strategic luncheons -nice people -CEO really cares and is approachable

              Cons

              -no real promotion opportunities -still has small business/work politics culture -overwork and under appreciate Operations -technology very dated/paperwork overload -everything is Operations fault, lots of finger pointing -pay is low for industry -lots of processes are stuck decades behind -company changes have been slow and counterproductive -changes are to satisfy advisors not improve processes

              Advice to Management

              -Promote from within -Get rid of AS400 -Pay more -promote lateral movement throughout company -allow more telecommuting -technology upgrades -balance Advisor satisfaction with smooth Operations

              Lincoln Investment Planning2018-07-30
            • "Lincoln Investment"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Lincoln Investment Planning full-time

              Pros

              No salary cap, salary depends on AUM

              Cons

              slow start, need to buy a book of business or work as part of a team

              Lincoln Investment Planning2018-05-18
            Found 37 reviews